Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
My husband says he hates meatloaf, HATES it. But if I make this particular meatloaf with Cheez-its, he devours it. He says it's not really meatloaf, it's a giant, cheesy meatball. Whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I love meatloaf and have tried numerous recipes. This one surpasses all others (sorry, Mom!) While doubling the recipe on one occasion, I found that I only had one package of onion soup mix. Even this version was amazing!!!!! This recipe is a "must have" in your collection! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Too much fat, very unhealthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I have made this meatloaf for a few years now and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdi
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Way too salty for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
A variation which I suggest: use white cheddar cheezits instead of the crackers and cheese. I also used a spicy BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup to kick up the taste. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
It was pretty good. I had all of the ingredients in the house which is why I made it instead of my normal meatloaf. I would say I used 2 lb of meat since that is what I had thawed. I did increase the cracker crumbs a little since I had the extra meat. I will still make my normal meatloaf, but will add this one on occasion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
The onion mix was over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I have made this meatloaf twice now and it's really good. The first time, as is, and it was great. The second time, I added just a splash of worchestchire sauce and gave it a tiny bit of a kick. Really good though either way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Only change I made was to put cheese on top during the last ten minutes of cooking. Great meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabool, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States