Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Amazing, I hate people that write how they alter recipes...but, I added more cheese the second and third time I made it and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this "almost" as is, but will change things depending on the ingredients on hand...for example, it calls for 1.5 pounds of meat...I happened to have 1 lb. beef and 1 lb pork (2 lbs. total), so I mixed them...delicious. Another time I had saltines and used them in place of butter crackers. Delicious. It's a basic ratio recipe, and the family (including very picky kids) eat it and go back for seconds, and their friends eat it and approve. My daughter (16) said "why does everyone complain about meatloaf? It's delcious!" I think it's because many people put in onions, bell pepper, etc. and kids just don't like crunchy mystery chunks in their food. They will when they get older...but for now, this meal is good and much better than eating something from a fast food joint. Mine will eat green beans as a side to it. Anyway, I've made this several times, with slight variations to the amounts, etc...but it comes out great each time. There are lots of good meatloaf recipes, but this is simple and gets approval from everyone, so it is now my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is my go to meatloaf recipe. I use ground turkey instead of beef. I also omit the dry onion mix and add chopped green bell peppers and onions. I also mix a little honey and ketchup to make a glaze. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We have been using this recipe for years. My family gets excited when they hear I'm making meatloaf for dinner! Now that they're all older I make 2 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Everyone loved it! I put a glaze on with about 15 minutes left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wonderful! My previous attempts at meatloaf have not been successful. This is so good, I will definitely make again. I made the glaze the other rater suggested, ketchup, honey and worchestershire. For a little kick I added 1/2t of hotsauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Insanely delicious! I made these into mini-loaves and baked them in my Nuwave oven. My husband wasn't such a huge fan, but I don't care; I like them! Be mindful, though: they're very rich and heavy, so you'll want something else in your meal to balance it out. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made exactly as written. The loaf stayed together nicely. Pretty darn good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This meatloaf is very good. The cheese and steak sauce give it just a bit of a change from plain ole meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is a terrific meatloaf recipe. I substitute ground turkey for ground beef and it is even better. Add a few additional spices such as basil and oregano and this is a really winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States