Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is one of the only recipes I have made that the WHOLE family loved (in my crew of 7 picky eaters)! They said, "Mom, you should do a cooking contest!" Wow... that might have been one of the best feelings I've ever had at the diner table. Thanks for a great recipe! I followed it exactly and won't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I didn't enjoy this at all, the Lipton mix gave it a different taste, and perhaps due to the breadcrumbs, it had a funny texture. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Unfortunately none of the family was able to eat this. The grease from the cheese, the crackers, and the extra lean ground beef made this meatloaf a severe disappointment. I will definitely not be using cheese or butter crackers in meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner. Delicious and so easy to throw together. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was very yummy! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Love meatloaf, love this recipe. It is good as written but I do like to add a chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exact, except for doing as one reviewer did, and sifted the onion soup mix to separate the dried onion from the powder. After doing this, I added all the dried onion, and then used 2 tsp. of the powder. I did this because of reviews of the meatloaf being too salty; I use grass fed beef (it's expensive, even for ground beef), and I didn't want to ruin the dish with too much salt! With this change it's a super yummy, comfort food, 5* recipe! Also, I just shape the meat mixture into a 9x5 loaf, inside of a 7x11 baking dish. This way there is no problem with the whole loaf being immersed in grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amazing! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: La Selva Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Amazing recipe, it's always a hit whenever it's made. I used 2 lbs of ground pork instead of lean ground beef and added half an onion (minced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This is simply terrific! I use Ritz Crackers and ground turkey! Absolutely fabulous! my family loves this! Including my Autistic Daughter which is a big big deal! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I'm not a fan of meatloaf....at all....but this is like a meat party in my mouth!! I sometimes use herb seasoned stuffing in place of the crackers. I've also tried bar-b-q sauce instead of the ketchup and steak sauce. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carilynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States