Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
YUMMY! That is all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is probably one of THE best meatloaf recipes I've EVER fixed for my Family. I did make a few small changes by adding 1/4 cup EACH of both Red & Green Bell Pepper & I made a "Glaze" of 1/2 Cup EACH of Brown Sugar=pressed in bottom of loaf pan & then Ketchup on top of that. Otherwise I followed the Recipe. My youngest son NEVER liked meatloaf, BUT he loved this one & asked for seconds! Needless to say, there were NO leftovers...They're already asking for another one!Thanks Connie for a fabulous meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My husband's favorite meal is meatloaf and this is his favorite recipe. He's not crazy about glaze on top so instead, I put a few slices of bacon on the top of the meatloaf before baking. I sometimes substitute worcestershire for the steak sauce and saltines instead of buttery round crackers (depending on what I have on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was my first attempt at making meatloaf as a meal for my family. I've had plenty of other peoples meatloaf, but this was so delicious for the many times I made it, that we tossed out the traditional Christmas turkey dinner, and had this instead. Thank you so much for sharing this and making it a part of my family's cookbook :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewolfsblog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I used 2 lbs. of ground turkey meat in place of ground beef. I sauteed 6 oz. Portobello mushrooms, and 5 minced cloves of garlic in Extra Virgin olive oil then added a chopped red bell pepper, 2/3 c. Italian style breadcrumbs, 1 pk dry onion soup mix and half a block of freshly grated extra sharp cheddar cheese to the ground turkey. Next, I whisked 3 organic free ranged eggs, 1/3 c. ketchup, and 1/3 c. chipotle steak sauce then combined that with the turkey mixture. Served the Turkey loaf with steamed broccoli and cauliflower with a side of California ripe olives. I must say, this was the best meatloaf I've ever made! And, it garnered me a much coveted golden Stamp of Approval (SOA) from Mi Gato Loco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Liberty, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Surprisingly this was very good. I wasn't sure about a meatloaf without much tomato base to it. We enjoyed it, had a great flavor and can't wait to have a meatloaf sandwich out of this. I used the A1 cracked peppercorn steak sauce in this. We all enjoyed this meatloaf, yet not my all time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is a keeper in our family. Be sure to use very lean beef. There is a sauce I saw on here that is a must on top, honey, ketchup and Worcestershire. Very yummy. We use the left overs for meatloaf sandwiches, yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Love this, and hubby says it's a keeper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Amazing! I usually do not like meatloaf...I always thought it tasted like a hamburger...UNTIL this recipe. My husband and I loooove this recipe. Leftovers are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So good! Even my picky eaters in the family ate this up! It was on the salty side for our taste so I think next time I'll use the advice of others and use dried onion flakes instead of the onion soup mix or only use half the packet of soup mix. Other than that minor change I wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States