Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I thought this was really a good meatloaf recipe-I knew it was too salty after reading a few reviews so I just used 1/2 package of the onion soup mix. Not having steak sauce, I substituted 1 1/2 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and it was fine. Thank you-no leftovers in the fridge a day later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made this today and my husband (who also is not a meatloaf lover) raved about it. I also used the catsup/honey/worchestershire sauce glaze and thought it was awesome. I used lean ground beef and greasiness was not an issue. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is quite simply the best meatloaf EVER. It's always a hit. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I think the "secret" ingredient in this is the steak sauce...which I don't llike outside of this recipe. I make as recipe states most often...once in a while I will steam a red pepper, puree in with an immersion blender, and substitute that for the ketchup...kids don't know...its yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
My family loved this recipe. Its also great the next day for sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKLISA
Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I really HATE meatloaf! But this, I LOVE! You'll probably need to make a topping and when the meatloaf is almost done, I pour off all the grease and add my topping mix. But this meatloaf is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe is written and it was superb. I did not find it too salty at all. I will say you should be careful about the French Onion soup mix as the recipe calls for 1 ounce and my package was 1.25 ounces. I just didn't put it all in. Maybe all of it would have made it too salty. I did not put a glaze on the top - just some ketchup like i do for all my meatloaves. It was great. This is definitely my go to meatloaf recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Loved the recipe. If you think it is too greasy, try using leaner ground beef, or don't bake in a meatloaf pan. Simply turn out into a 13 x 9 pan, and form a loaf type mound. Top with ketchup for a nice tasty glaze. Any grease just drains into the pan, and the loaf is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Best meatloaf recipe ever. Despite prep without the cheese,the meatloaf is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
If you really want to add flavor and consistancy to the meatloaf, add 1/2 pound of pork sausage to each pound of hamburger and for extra moistness, add a portion of milk...cookingfriend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States