Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My family LOVED this. Did not change one thing. Thanks Connie Levesque
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this meatloaf tonight and my family loved it; even my picky 15-year old asked for a second serving!! I did tweak the recipe just a little; it calls for ½ cup buttery crackers and I used a full cup; in addition I also substituted ¼ cup of Kraft Smokey BBQ Sauce in place of the 2-Tablespoons of “Steak Sauce” it called for. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. My family left only a very small portion for me to make a sandwich out of the next day at lunch. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe turned out very good. Even the pickiest 13 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very Good! Followed Directions to a T! Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I have tried to make meatloaf many times, and each time my husband and I end up throwing it out. But not this time, the meatloaf was delicious and just the right consistency. Not too wet, not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I have had the same tried and true recipe forever but everyone loved this one so this is the one from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My family and I found this meatloaf too sweet for our taste when I made it exactly as presented. I may try it again, cutting back on the ketchup (or substituting chili sauce) and adding a teaspoon of prepared mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
The first time I made this I didn't have any steak sauce. I used soy sauce and worcestershire instead. I've made it 2 more times since then, and find that a little bit of each of those (along with the steak sauce) makes it so much better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is the best meatloaf recipe I've had in a long, long time! I took it to work for lunch and shared it with friends and they had to have it as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
If you've been searching for a traditional meatloaf that wasn't bland, bland, bland, well baby, your ship has come in! This is the recipe I've waited 30 years to find. I didn't have the soup mix, so faked it with dried minced onions and some beef bouillon. Because I'm gluten free, I used corn flake crumbs for the crackers. Everything else as written. I made 2 mini-loaves on a foil-lined pan and baked it in my toaster oven at 350º for 45 minutes. So very, very tasty, especially with the beef gravy I made and Chef John's mashed potatoes. With fresh peas for green stuff, this was the ideal comfort meal for a cold spring evening. ***Update*** I made this again tonight WITH the soup mix and doubled the cheese, cutting it into cubes. Gooey, cheesy melty goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States