Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this "almost" as is, but will change things depending on the ingredients on hand...for example, it calls for 1.5 pounds of meat...I happened to have 1 lb. beef and 1 lb pork (2 lbs. total), so I mixed them...delicious. Another time I had saltines and used them in place of butter crackers. Delicious. It's a basic ratio recipe, and the family (including very picky kids) eat it and go back for seconds, and their friends eat it and approve. My daughter (16) said "why does everyone complain about meatloaf? It's delcious!" I think it's because many people put in onions, bell pepper, etc. and kids just don't like crunchy mystery chunks in their food. They will when they get older...but for now, this meal is good and much better than eating something from a fast food joint. Mine will eat green beans as a side to it. Anyway, I've made this several times, with slight variations to the amounts, etc...but it comes out great each time. There are lots of good meatloaf recipes, but this is simple and gets approval from everyone, so it is now my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is my go to meatloaf recipe. I use ground turkey instead of beef. I also omit the dry onion mix and add chopped green bell peppers and onions. I also mix a little honey and ketchup to make a glaze. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kericia Sheriff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We have been using this recipe for years. My family gets excited when they hear I'm making meatloaf for dinner! Now that they're all older I make 2 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Everyone loved it! I put a glaze on with about 15 minutes left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wonderful! My previous attempts at meatloaf have not been successful. This is so good, I will definitely make again. I made the glaze the other rater suggested, ketchup, honey and worchestershire. For a little kick I added 1/2t of hotsauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Insanely delicious! I made these into mini-loaves and baked them in my Nuwave oven. My husband wasn't such a huge fan, but I don't care; I like them! Be mindful, though: they're very rich and heavy, so you'll want something else in your meal to balance it out. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made exactly as written. The loaf stayed together nicely. Pretty darn good. Thanks for sharing! Since my last rating I have made this three times. I double the recipe to make two. One for my husband the other one for my three kids. My whole family loves this meatloaf. I make exactly as written. Yummy, yummy yummy! Thanks again for sharing! Try it. It's different.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This meatloaf is very good. The cheese and steak sauce give it just a bit of a change from plain ole meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is a terrific meatloaf recipe. I substitute ground turkey for ground beef and it is even better. Add a few additional spices such as basil and oregano and this is a really winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've been making meatloaf for years. I have a recipe I love, but, I have picky eaters that wouldn't touch meatloaf until I tried this recipe. Now they actually request it! I don't make any changes to the recipe. It is a good recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States