Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My family LOVED this. Did not change one thing. Thanks Connie Levesque
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this meatloaf tonight and my family loved it; even my picky 15-year old asked for a second serving!! I did tweak the recipe just a little; it calls for ½ cup buttery crackers and I used a full cup; in addition I also substituted ¼ cup of Kraft Smokey BBQ Sauce in place of the 2-Tablespoons of “Steak Sauce” it called for. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. My family left only a very small portion for me to make a sandwich out of the next day at lunch. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David A Fishel
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe turned out very good. Even the pickiest 13 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very Good! Followed Directions to a T! Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I have tried to make meatloaf many times, and each time my husband and I end up throwing it out. But not this time, the meatloaf was delicious and just the right consistency. Not too wet, not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I have had the same tried and true recipe forever but everyone loved this one so this is the one from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My family and I found this meatloaf too sweet for our taste when I made it exactly as presented. I may try it again, cutting back on the ketchup (or substituting chili sauce) and adding a teaspoon of prepared mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
The first time I made this I didn't have any steak sauce. I used soy sauce and worcestershire instead. I've made it 2 more times since then, and find that a little bit of each of those (along with the steak sauce) makes it so much better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is the best meatloaf recipe I've had in a long, long time! I took it to work for lunch and shared it with friends and they had to have it as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
If you've been searching for a traditional meatloaf that wasn't bland, bland, bland, well baby, your ship has come in! This is the recipe I've waited 30 years to find. I didn't have the soup mix, so faked it with dried minced onions and some beef bouillon. Because I'm gluten free, I used corn flake crumbs for the crackers. Everything else as written. I made 2 mini-loaves on a foil-lined pan and baked it in my toaster oven at 350º for 45 minutes. So very, very tasty, especially with the beef gravy I made and Chef John's mashed potatoes. With fresh peas for green stuff, this was the ideal comfort meal for a cold spring evening. ***Update*** I made this again tonight WITH the soup mix and doubled the cheese, cutting it into cubes. Gooey, cheesy melty goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States