Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was just a little too salty and a little greasy for my taste. It's not the worst recipe I've tried for meatloaf but it's not one of the greatest either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoot31b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Good, but a bit dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this recipe twice, the first time it was PERFECT!!!! I used ground chuck...and my 19 month old picky eater granddaughter had TWO SLICES OF THIS! I must admit I was jealous as my son and husband and son in law said it was the best meatloaf ever...and I thought "mine" was! Oh well...whatever makes 'em happy and fed! The second time I did this recipe was a disaster! I did not use ground chuck and a fattier ground beef (that is what I get for grabbing instead of reading the label for fat content!) and it was sooooo greasy...but it got finished but not with the compliments like before! So...note to self: use ground chuck! Thank you for sharing this recipe! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
to moist for me... was falling apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Love this recipe! It is a regular staple in my household. We have it a couple times a month. I sometimes use tomato sauce instead of ketchup and I add garlic just because I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is my families favorite meatloaf! I use 1 1/2 lb beef and 1 lb sausage and then up the other ingredients besides the onion mix. This makes a large meatloaf and my husband always tells me to make more because he loves the leftovers so much. I also add the glaze someone else suggested of 3T ketchup, 1T honey and 1/2 tsp Worchester. This really puts it over the top good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Use both ground pork and 80% lean ground beef to make this delicious recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is absolutely delicious and super easy. I use ground turkey and any cracker crumbs as substitutes sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
So good! Ours fell apart, but it may have been because we didnt use lean ground beef... And the extra grease made it too soft to hold together but the taste was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States