Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
My hubby loved this. I used 1 lb. beef & 1/2 lb. ground turkey :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was amazing. I used half ground chicken and half ground beef so the mixture was super moist. A few extra crackers and it held together and was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've tried the other highly rated meatloaf recipes on this site, and this is my favorite. I've made it with and without modifications, and it is good either way. My favorite combination is using worcestershire sauce as my steak sauce, and adding the honey/ketchup/worcester glaze recommended by Connie. Then I add some cheese over the top of it. I usually only use 1 lb of hamburger, and it turns out fine without modifying the amount of any of the other ingredients. By far the best meatloaf I have ever tasted, and my husband and kids think so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made this meatloaf for the first time tonight, and my husband and i loved it. I think though next time I'll had a full cup of crushed crackers. The meatloaf fell apart a little when I was putting it on a serving plate. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The meatloaf has such flavor. I think it's the combination of onion soup, and cheddar cheese. I'll be making the recipe again. I served a salad, and boiled red potatoes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I have to say that this is the ONLY recipe I now use for my meatloaf. My family absolutely loves it and I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ArcticChef
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I am a food lover in my 40s, and this is the best meatloaf I've ever had. I've made this recipe twice myself at home, and the flavors and texture are so incredible. Soft yet holds well together. I can whip it all together in about 20 minutes. I use two pounds of hamburger which yields a pretty thick loaf, but then there's lots of leftovers, and those flavors really soak in overnight. Don't worry about too much of this and that -- it's safe to experiment on this recipe. I tried using different steak sauce last time (Montreal Steak), and a little extra ketchup (I like sauce). Yummy! I also make my own glaze made up brown sugar, ketchup, and worchestire sauce which I brush on about 10-15 minutes before the end of cooking. This meatloaf would probably make my top 10 of all time dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Absolutely, by far, the best meatloaf recipe EVER. I've tried dozens and they are either too crumbly or too dry. This one was perfect and will be the only one I use in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I've been making this recipe about twice a month for years. The only things I do differently: I use 1 lb. ground beef & 1 lb. ground turkey, I use 1/8 c. ketchup + 1/8 c. BBQ sauce, a Tbsp. Worcestershire, and I only use half the packet of onion soup mix. I also make a ketchup-mustard-brown sugar topping that I pour over the top for the last 15 minutes of cooking. One of my kids accompanies her meatloaf with extra BBQ sauce. This make delicious next-day sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Made this for weeknight family dinner. It has a very dense, meaty texture (which I'm not sure was a good thing); however, we found this meatloaf to be seriously lacking in flavor. Even my 'carnivore' husband said he likes my old standby meatloaf recipe better. Think I'll go back to using my old meatloaf recipe -- it's more moist and has more flavor. The leftovers of mine re-heat much better (especially for next-day meatloaf sandwiches! Yum!) as it is more moist. Also, I missed the tiny bits of green pepper/onion/tomato that I enjoy in my recipe. (BUT . . . I might use the "glaze" from other reader's Tips on this recipe, on my own! So something gained at least!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe to a T. Meatloaf was moist, but lacked taste. I'm going to have to disagree with those who think that this is the best meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States