Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Everyone loved it! I put a glaze on with about 15 minutes left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wonderful! My previous attempts at meatloaf have not been successful. This is so good, I will definitely make again. I made the glaze the other rater suggested, ketchup, honey and worchestershire. For a little kick I added 1/2t of hotsauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Insanely delicious! I made these into mini-loaves and baked them in my Nuwave oven. My husband wasn't such a huge fan, but I don't care; I like them! Be mindful, though: they're very rich and heavy, so you'll want something else in your meal to balance it out. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made exactly as written. The loaf stayed together nicely. Pretty darn good. Thanks for sharing! Since my last rating I have made this three times. I double the recipe to make two. One for my husband the other one for my three kids. My whole family loves this meatloaf. I make exactly as written. Yummy, yummy yummy! Thanks again for sharing! Try it. It's different.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This meatloaf is very good. The cheese and steak sauce give it just a bit of a change from plain ole meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is a terrific meatloaf recipe. I substitute ground turkey for ground beef and it is even better. Add a few additional spices such as basil and oregano and this is a really winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've been making meatloaf for years. I have a recipe I love, but, I have picky eaters that wouldn't touch meatloaf until I tried this recipe. Now they actually request it! I don't make any changes to the recipe. It is a good recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I was asked to make a meatloaf to create meatloaf sandwiches for a function. This is the one I chose and it was a huge hit. I didn't have enough beef I hand to make the 2 loaves so I substituted ground pork for half the meat. I added the glaze that has been recommended. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAFXGRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I think the cheese made it far too greasy for me. The steak sauce flavor was OK, and the onions were nice, but I wanted something more - for example, adding some dried herbs of some kind would have been nice. I won't make it again as-is; I would probably reduce the cheese and add some dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Love this recipe. I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Only complaint I have is that it is really greasy, but I think the comes with the meatloaf territory a bit. I just drained the grease. I had tried someone's step of placing the bread underneath, but that just left me with bread stuck to my meatloaf. Everyone loved it anyways, greasy and everything. I love the taste, it has some unusual meatloaf ingredients and that's what makes it so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States