Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and no one liked it. The flavor was just off somehow. I followed the recipe with no changes or substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wonderful recipe!! I'm not a meatloaf person, but this is amazing! I did substitute ranch seasoning for the onion mix. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This meatloaf was simple to make and delicious!! My husband, kids, and grandfather loved this! The only adjustment I made was I used half to 3 quarters of a packet of dried onion soup mix rather than the whole packet. I also smothered the top with a blend of steak sauce, honey, and ketchup. Awesome!!! The leftovers were very yummy on a hamburger roll the next day. This will be the only way I make meatloaf from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This meatloaf was a great success! My husband is not a fan of meatloaf, but this one he did like. Excellent! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Gregersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made exactly as described, but no one in our family cared for this at all. It just had a weird texture, and not much flavor. We ate a few bites, then went to reheat yesterday's leftovers. Oh, well. I felt it was my civic duty to put in a rating since the reason I tried this was its super high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Excellent! In my version, I skipped the onion soup because I didn't want all the salt. Instead, I added a cup of lightly sauteed chopped onions. Worked fine. I also added about 1/4 c. milk instead of water to moisten the raw loaf. Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is one of the only recipes I have made that the WHOLE family loved (in my crew of 7 picky eaters)! They said, "Mom, you should do a cooking contest!" Wow... that might have been one of the best feelings I've ever had at the diner table. Thanks for a great recipe! I followed it exactly and won't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I didn't enjoy this at all, the Lipton mix gave it a different taste, and perhaps due to the breadcrumbs, it had a funny texture. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Unfortunately none of the family was able to eat this. The grease from the cheese, the crackers, and the extra lean ground beef made this meatloaf a severe disappointment. I will definitely not be using cheese or butter crackers in meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner. Delicious and so easy to throw together. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was very yummy! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States