Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I think the cheese made it far too greasy for me. The steak sauce flavor was OK, and the onions were nice, but I wanted something more - for example, adding some dried herbs of some kind would have been nice. I won't make it again as-is; I would probably reduce the cheese and add some dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Love this recipe. I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Only complaint I have is that it is really greasy, but I think the comes with the meatloaf territory a bit. I just drained the grease. I had tried someone's step of placing the bread underneath, but that just left me with bread stuck to my meatloaf. Everyone loved it anyways, greasy and everything. I love the taste, it has some unusual meatloaf ingredients and that's what makes it so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is the BEST meatloaf I have EVER made EVER!!!!!! My husband loooooooves it.... making it tonight as a matter of fact!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Too much seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious. Used ingredients as indicated, but baked at 350 for 45 minutes then added glaze of 3T ketchup, 1T honey, and 1/2t worchestershire and increased temp to 375 for an additional 15 minutes then under the broiler for 2 minutes. Meatloaf was completely devoured by my family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've tried dozens of meatloaf recipes looking for the perfect one, and this is it! Definitely going in our regular rotation! I made a couple of minor changes to this recipe. I used half ground beef and half ground pork, and I used a 10x5 loaf pan instead of a 9x5, then I transferred the loaf into a broiler pan for the last ten minutes to crisp up the sides and bottom. It was cooked perfectly in 50 minutes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've never been a fan of meatloaf but my husband loves it so I decided to give it a try. I replaced ketchup with chili sauce. I was really pleased with it. My 12 year old raved about it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed this meatloaf so it's the one I'll use going forward. Tonight I am going to try this as the filling for "Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers", on this site. I think it will great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Not bad. I didn't have the crackers so I had to use breadcrumbs. I loved the steak sauce and dry onion soup mix, but M was a bit confused as to why there wasn't any ketchup on top (as he's used to). It was fun to try something different but I think we'll stick to our usual meatloaf recipe (gotta keep the man happy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This one is a keeper. I minced onions, red pepper and one clove of garlic as substitute for dried onion mix. Added seasoned salt - pepper blend. My son hates sauces so didn't put any on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States