Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
to moist for me... was falling apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Love this recipe! It is a regular staple in my household. We have it a couple times a month. I sometimes use tomato sauce instead of ketchup and I add garlic just because I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is my families favorite meatloaf! I use 1 1/2 lb beef and 1 lb sausage and then up the other ingredients besides the onion mix. This makes a large meatloaf and my husband always tells me to make more because he loves the leftovers so much. I also add the glaze someone else suggested of 3T ketchup, 1T honey and 1/2 tsp Worchester. This really puts it over the top good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Use both ground pork and 80% lean ground beef to make this delicious recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is absolutely delicious and super easy. I use ground turkey and any cracker crumbs as substitutes sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
So good! Ours fell apart, but it may have been because we didnt use lean ground beef... And the extra grease made it too soft to hold together but the taste was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gary Long
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My first time ever making meatloaf, and it was so easy and tasty! If you have some extra ground beef and need to figure out dinner in a hurry, this works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Long

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is great, kid friendly meatloaf. Everyone loves it. You can just throw everything into a bowl and mix it all together with your hands; the extra steps aren't necessary. I always use 1 T Worcestershire sauce and 1 T A1. Although it's best with buttery crackers, when I don't have them I substitute for other crackers or bread crumbs and that is good too. Also, I always do the ketchup/honey/Worcestershire glaze, which my mom did too. Don't forget to use lean beef. One time I didn't and it was a greasy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and no one liked it. The flavor was just off somehow. I followed the recipe with no changes or substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wonderful recipe!! I'm not a meatloaf person, but this is amazing! I did substitute ranch seasoning for the onion mix. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States