Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My husband loves this meatloaf!everytime i make it and he walks through the door after work,he is all smiles! i found that adding one egg instead of two keeps it together better and I also use dry vegetable soup mix and sift the powder out,to keep it less salty.i also use low salt crackers.sorry about my changes,but even without them it was sooo good! Just like variations :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graciesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT! A couple of little changes: i used ritz garlic butter crackers, instead of just the traditional ritz: and i added three slices of bacon to the top and then a glaze: Glaze consisted of such: 1/3 cup brown sugar 1 tablespoon lemon juice 1 teaspoon dry mustard ½ cup ketchup placed the bacon on top of the meatloaf and added the glaze then baked it. IT WAS AWESOME! the boyfriend loved it, and I HATE MEATLOAF and I loved it. Will cook it again and again and again, it is a new recipe of mine! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
The best meatloaf I've had and the family agrees. I did add some herbs and some fried onion and garlic, but the basic recipe is fantastic, so moist and tasty. I also used the glazing Connie mentioned; honey, ketchup and Worcestershire sauce. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
AWESOME!!! Used glaze that was in a previous review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Loved it! Finally found a meatloaf recipe that works. I took the advice of some of the others. I used cheddar crackers and I used Heinz chili sauce. I also made the glaze for the top. My husband and my 9 year old son had 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Amazing. This meatloaf was very flavorful. The kids asked for seconds. I prepared exactly as written except I added the glaze on top of the meatloaf as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This meatloaf is really good. It kind of has a sweet taste, but is balanced out by the rest of the ingredients. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
made a few alterations of my own , but it was fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Glorious meatloaf! The crackers and cheese inside was SUCH a pleasant surprise of deliciousness. I did a pork and beef combo and it came out moist and EXTREMELY flavorful. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I have tried many different meatloaf recipes and was about to give up on finding one that I liked until I tried this one. It is perfect! Followed directions as is and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States