Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Amazing! I usually do not like meatloaf...I always thought it tasted like a hamburger...UNTIL this recipe. My husband and I loooove this recipe. Leftovers are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So good! Even my picky eaters in the family ate this up! It was on the salty side for our taste so I think next time I'll use the advice of others and use dried onion flakes instead of the onion soup mix or only use half the packet of soup mix. Other than that minor change I wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made! It's great for low carb diets and I also use this recipe to make hamburgers. I omit the ketchup so the burgers are not too juciy for the BBQ. The kids and their freinds are always looking to come over for BBQs, hoping that I am making "My Burgers!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I rarely stray from my own recipe but I had no oats on hand, so I tried this recipe since I had some Ritz in the cupboard. SOOOOOOO good. Probably the best meatloaf recipe I've ever tried and I loved that this recipe didn't call for sloppy bbq sauce topped all over the top so it doesn't dry out -- I cooked mine at a higher temp for a shorter period on convection and it was sooooo moist. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This meatloaf is wonderful. To get rid of grease I cook my meatloaf on my broiler pan,lined with foil. Easy clean-up .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
used ground beef and sausage that's what i had on hand (i drained the meatloaf when it was done cooking) I used 1 cup of cheese, cheese its for the crackers, bbq sauce instead of ketchup and also did a glaze for the top of the bbq sauce, honey and worchesture. very good and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Tasted great! I increased the crackers the 3/4 cup to help with taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I have been searching endlessly for a good meatloaf recipe but all of the recipes that I tried seemed to be lacking something. Well, I am happy to finally be able to stop looking. I loved it and so did my boyfriend and my 3 year old daughter. I made it exactly as written and we all thought it was sooo yummy! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made exactly as stated other than using 2 lbs of beef because that's how it was packaged. Added a little extra of everything other than the soup mix since there was extra beef and cooked in a 9x9 pan. My husband and I decided this is our go to recipe for meatloaf. I'm not a huge meatloaf fan, but I couldn't stop eating this, didn't even make a topping for it as it just didn't need it. Can't wait to make sandwiches out of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Absolutely fabulous meatloaf recipe. So full of flavor! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States