Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Not being a fan of meatloaf, I rarely make the same meatloaf recipe twice. This one, however, will very definitely end my search for a good tasting meatloaf. My husband thought this was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was a perfect meatloaf. Not too dry, not over-seasoned. The whole family loved it and it made great leftovers. I only had 1 pound of lean ground beef so I had to substitute lamb for the rest of the meat but it still had a great flavor. I will use less cheese next time, I think. Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Delicious!! I made it exactly as written but cooked it as a loaf in the centre of a 11x17 to allow room for the grease to drain away...came out PERFECT! My new go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Just tried this meatloaf last night. The flavor was good, but because I used ground turkey and lamb instead of beef I think it changed the flavor a bit. My husband liked it though, as did I.... might try a bit more crackers next time as it was quite moist when I put it in the pans... I doubled the recipe too because I like to be able to use it for leftovers during the week... and we cooked it a bit longer because it was so moist... came out good... we'll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is just about fantastic. Instead of ground beef, I used lean ground turkey so there was NO GREASE at all. For the crackers, I used the Ritz Baked lower fat/calories. I think the reason this was so good is due to some other suggestions like the glaze (honey, ketchup, etc) which I used as a layer between and on top. Also, I added a layer of Feta cheese to the center. My oven may not be exact but 350 is a little low. It wound up in the oven about 1.5 to 2 hours. Regardless, the flavor is awesome and I highly suggest using ground turkey or chicken instead of beef. No grease/fat and holds all the flavors really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
My "old faithful" recipe is much loved in my family, so imagine my surprise when, with one bite, my bride pronounced this "the best meatloaf ever"! After I tried it myself, I had to agree! It contains several of my favorite ingredients, and the flavors come together perfectly in this recipe. Since it wasn't specified, I used Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce for the steak sauce (my people are from the Gulf Coast!), and 80/20 ground chuck. My old recipe is going into the back of the file tonight! Can't wait for the grandkids to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I thought this was really a good meatloaf recipe-I knew it was too salty after reading a few reviews so I just used 1/2 package of the onion soup mix. Not having steak sauce, I substituted 1 1/2 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and it was fine. Thank you-no leftovers in the fridge a day later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made this today and my husband (who also is not a meatloaf lover) raved about it. I also used the catsup/honey/worchestershire sauce glaze and thought it was awesome. I used lean ground beef and greasiness was not an issue. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is quite simply the best meatloaf EVER. It's always a hit. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I think the "secret" ingredient in this is the steak sauce...which I don't llike outside of this recipe. I make as recipe states most often...once in a while I will steam a red pepper, puree in with an immersion blender, and substitute that for the ketchup...kids don't know...its yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States