Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Loved the recipe. If you think it is too greasy, try using leaner ground beef, or don't bake in a meatloaf pan. Simply turn out into a 13 x 9 pan, and form a loaf type mound. Top with ketchup for a nice tasty glaze. Any grease just drains into the pan, and the loaf is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Best meatloaf recipe ever. Despite prep without the cheese,the meatloaf is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
If you really want to add flavor and consistancy to the meatloaf, add 1/2 pound of pork sausage to each pound of hamburger and for extra moistness, add a portion of milk...cookingfriend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I am not a fan of meatloaf myself, but my husband loves it - tried this recipe with the hope that I might tolerate meatloaf more and I have to say that I liked it. As for my husband, he LOVED it! And my kids even ate it which was surprising to me since they are younger and in 'picky' phase when it comes to food. Other family members (who happen to like meatloaf in general also) have had it and they said it was really good, one of the best they've had... So this one is definitely a keeper in the recipe box...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
For the folks who find regular hamburger too greasy, here in Goldfield and Tonopah, Nv. we have a sale on tri-tip roast about twice a month. The butcher is happy to grind this for us and the meat is so lean you need to oil the pan for burgers. This goes really well in this meatloaf. Also for really good "no grease" tacos. He will also cut the roast into stew meat. You have the added confidence of having all the ground beef coming from one hunk of steer instead of several different animals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Tried this recipe but eliminated the cheese. It was delicious and liked by everyone. The reason I didn't put the cheese in the meatloaf is that I forgot to write it on my grocery list. It was great without it and actually wasn't even missed until much later after dinner. I also used "meatloaf mix" which my grocery store has pre-packaged using two-thirds ground steak and one-third ground pork. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
While this sounds absolutely wonderful, my husband is on a low sodium diet, and I am on a low fat diet. I will submit my version after I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is the only meatloaf recipe I use now. I double all of the ingredients except for the eggs and soup mix. I use 3 eggs and 1 pkg. of soup mix. This makes 2 nice size meat loaves. Bake side by side in a 9 x 13 pan for 50 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Made as written, after years of trying to make a decent meatloaf this is the best recipe I've used. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Thank you thank you thank you! I have tried to duplicate my mother's recipe my entire life without success. This is as close as it gets:) Delicious! The only change I made was to add bread slices to the bottom of the pan to eliminate grease. Why mess with perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States