Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Made as written, after years of trying to make a decent meatloaf this is the best recipe I've used. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Thank you thank you thank you! I have tried to duplicate my mother's recipe my entire life without success. This is as close as it gets:) Delicious! The only change I made was to add bread slices to the bottom of the pan to eliminate grease. Why mess with perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
The steak sauce is overpowering I will stick with my seasoning packet mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I like this recipe as is but I made a couple additions I add a little diced green pepper and ground black pepper as well as using beefy onion soup mix the rest stays the same I come back to this recipe a lot its one of the best on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We liked this recipe. My husband thinks it will work well with Elk because the cheese adds oil and elk tends to get dry. My 2 year old son even like it and it was the first thing gone from his plate where he usually does not want to eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
The husband and I really enjoyed this meatloaf:) The onion soup mix definitely adds a great flavor to it. I read some of the reviews and used the suggestion of adding a glaze to the top before cooking. The glaze is 2T of ketchup, 1T of honey, and 1/2 t of worchestire sauce. So yummy, I wil be making this again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I added chopped parsley, onion, garlic, a tiny bit of chopped fennel and omitted ketchup, steak sauce and dry onion. Also instead of round crackers put some bread crumbs. Of course salt and pepper. It was superb! Cooking time was about 50 minutes. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi50

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
YUMMY! That is all I have to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is probably one of THE best meatloaf recipes I've EVER fixed for my Family. I did make a few small changes by adding 1/4 cup EACH of both Red & Green Bell Pepper & I made a "Glaze" of 1/2 Cup EACH of Brown Sugar=pressed in bottom of loaf pan & then Ketchup on top of that. Otherwise I followed the Recipe. My youngest son NEVER liked meatloaf, BUT he loved this one & asked for seconds! Needless to say, there were NO leftovers...They're already asking for another one!Thanks Connie for a fabulous meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My husband's favorite meal is meatloaf and this is his favorite recipe. He's not crazy about glaze on top so instead, I put a few slices of bacon on the top of the meatloaf before baking. I sometimes substitute worcestershire for the steak sauce and saltines instead of buttery round crackers (depending on what I have on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States