Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Absolutely, by far, the best meatloaf recipe EVER. I've tried dozens and they are either too crumbly or too dry. This one was perfect and will be the only one I use in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I've been making this recipe about twice a month for years. The only things I do differently: I use 1 lb. ground beef & 1 lb. ground turkey, I use 1/8 c. ketchup + 1/8 c. BBQ sauce, a Tbsp. Worcestershire, and I only use half the packet of onion soup mix. I also make a ketchup-mustard-brown sugar topping that I pour over the top for the last 15 minutes of cooking. One of my kids accompanies her meatloaf with extra BBQ sauce. This make delicious next-day sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Made this for weeknight family dinner. It has a very dense, meaty texture (which I'm not sure was a good thing); however, we found this meatloaf to be seriously lacking in flavor. Even my 'carnivore' husband said he likes my old standby meatloaf recipe better. Think I'll go back to using my old meatloaf recipe -- it's more moist and has more flavor. The leftovers of mine re-heat much better (especially for next-day meatloaf sandwiches! Yum!) as it is more moist. Also, I missed the tiny bits of green pepper/onion/tomato that I enjoy in my recipe. (BUT . . . I might use the "glaze" from other reader's Tips on this recipe, on my own! So something gained at least!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe to a T. Meatloaf was moist, but lacked taste. I'm going to have to disagree with those who think that this is the best meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is the best meatloaf I've ever had. Great flavor, moist.... just wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apalachin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My family LOVED this. Did not change one thing. Thanks Connie Levesque
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this meatloaf tonight and my family loved it; even my picky 15-year old asked for a second serving!! I did tweak the recipe just a little; it calls for ½ cup buttery crackers and I used a full cup; in addition I also substituted ¼ cup of Kraft Smokey BBQ Sauce in place of the 2-Tablespoons of “Steak Sauce” it called for. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. My family left only a very small portion for me to make a sandwich out of the next day at lunch. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe turned out very good. Even the pickiest 13 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very Good! Followed Directions to a T! Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I have tried to make meatloaf many times, and each time my husband and I end up throwing it out. But not this time, the meatloaf was delicious and just the right consistency. Not too wet, not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States