Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is absolutely delicious and super easy. I use ground turkey and any cracker crumbs as substitutes sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
So good! Ours fell apart, but it may have been because we didnt use lean ground beef... And the extra grease made it too soft to hold together but the taste was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gary Long
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My first time ever making meatloaf, and it was so easy and tasty! If you have some extra ground beef and need to figure out dinner in a hurry, this works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Long

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is great, kid friendly meatloaf. Everyone loves it. You can just throw everything into a bowl and mix it all together with your hands; the extra steps aren't necessary. I always use 1 T Worcestershire sauce and 1 T A1. Although it's best with buttery crackers, when I don't have them I substitute for other crackers or bread crumbs and that is good too. Also, I always do the ketchup/honey/Worcestershire glaze, which my mom did too. Don't forget to use lean beef. One time I didn't and it was a greasy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and no one liked it. The flavor was just off somehow. I followed the recipe with no changes or substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wonderful recipe!! I'm not a meatloaf person, but this is amazing! I did substitute ranch seasoning for the onion mix. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This meatloaf was simple to make and delicious!! My husband, kids, and grandfather loved this! The only adjustment I made was I used half to 3 quarters of a packet of dried onion soup mix rather than the whole packet. I also smothered the top with a blend of steak sauce, honey, and ketchup. Awesome!!! The leftovers were very yummy on a hamburger roll the next day. This will be the only way I make meatloaf from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This meatloaf was a great success! My husband is not a fan of meatloaf, but this one he did like. Excellent! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Gregersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made exactly as described, but no one in our family cared for this at all. It just had a weird texture, and not much flavor. We ate a few bites, then went to reheat yesterday's leftovers. Oh, well. I felt it was my civic duty to put in a rating since the reason I tried this was its super high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Excellent! In my version, I skipped the onion soup because I didn't want all the salt. Instead, I added a cup of lightly sauteed chopped onions. Worked fine. I also added about 1/4 c. milk instead of water to moisten the raw loaf. Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States