Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I rarely stray from my own recipe but I had no oats on hand, so I tried this recipe since I had some Ritz in the cupboard. SOOOOOOO good. Probably the best meatloaf recipe I've ever tried and I loved that this recipe didn't call for sloppy bbq sauce topped all over the top so it doesn't dry out -- I cooked mine at a higher temp for a shorter period on convection and it was sooooo moist. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This meatloaf is wonderful. To get rid of grease I cook my meatloaf on my broiler pan,lined with foil. Easy clean-up .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
used ground beef and sausage that's what i had on hand (i drained the meatloaf when it was done cooking) I used 1 cup of cheese, cheese its for the crackers, bbq sauce instead of ketchup and also did a glaze for the top of the bbq sauce, honey and worchesture. very good and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Tasted great! I increased the crackers the 3/4 cup to help with taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I have been searching endlessly for a good meatloaf recipe but all of the recipes that I tried seemed to be lacking something. Well, I am happy to finally be able to stop looking. I loved it and so did my boyfriend and my 3 year old daughter. I made it exactly as written and we all thought it was sooo yummy! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made exactly as stated other than using 2 lbs of beef because that's how it was packaged. Added a little extra of everything other than the soup mix since there was extra beef and cooked in a 9x9 pan. My husband and I decided this is our go to recipe for meatloaf. I'm not a huge meatloaf fan, but I couldn't stop eating this, didn't even make a topping for it as it just didn't need it. Can't wait to make sandwiches out of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Absolutely fabulous meatloaf recipe. So full of flavor! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This meatloaf is delicious and different than your standard run-of-the-mill loaf. My husband and I would thoroughly enjoy eating this again. The only reason I did not give it a five star is because hubby dearest prefers loafs with actual onions/mushrooms/peppers in it. This will be a wonderful addition to our regular recipes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I loved this. The only change I made was adding some chopped green peppers. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States