Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is one of the only recipes I have made that the WHOLE family loved (in my crew of 7 picky eaters)! They said, "Mom, you should do a cooking contest!" Wow... that might have been one of the best feelings I've ever had at the diner table. Thanks for a great recipe! I followed it exactly and won't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I didn't enjoy this at all, the Lipton mix gave it a different taste, and perhaps due to the breadcrumbs, it had a funny texture. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Unfortunately none of the family was able to eat this. The grease from the cheese, the crackers, and the extra lean ground beef made this meatloaf a severe disappointment. I will definitely not be using cheese or butter crackers in meatloaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner. Delicious and so easy to throw together. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was very yummy! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Love meatloaf, love this recipe. It is good as written but I do like to add a chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exact, except for doing as one reviewer did, and sifted the onion soup mix to separate the dried onion from the powder. After doing this, I added all the dried onion, and then used 2 tsp. of the powder. I did this because of reviews of the meatloaf being too salty; I use grass fed beef (it's expensive, even for ground beef), and I didn't want to ruin the dish with too much salt! With this change it's a super yummy, comfort food, 5* recipe! Also, I just shape the meat mixture into a 9x5 loaf, inside of a 7x11 baking dish. This way there is no problem with the whole loaf being immersed in grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amazing! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: La Selva Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Amazing recipe, it's always a hit whenever it's made. I used 2 lbs of ground pork instead of lean ground beef and added half an onion (minced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This is simply terrific! I use Ritz Crackers and ground turkey! Absolutely fabulous! my family loves this! Including my Autistic Daughter which is a big big deal! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I'm not a fan of meatloaf....at all....but this is like a meat party in my mouth!! I sometimes use herb seasoned stuffing in place of the crackers. I've also tried bar-b-q sauce instead of the ketchup and steak sauce. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carilynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States