Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is the best meatloaf. I have subbed regular dried breadcrumbs for the crackers if I don't have them on hand. I've also covered this is bacon before putting in the oven. It's always moist and delicious (the onion soup mix is a must and gives this a really nice flavor). I also use a larger pan and just mold it into a loaf shape, leaving room between the loaf and the pan so that the fat has a place to go other than staying in the meat loaf. I have tried many meatloaf recipes from this site but this one is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe. My family and I loved the flavor. Used all the same ingredients and amounts. Didn;t change a thing. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious!! My boyfriend and I love using this recipe because of the flavorful ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Rekha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for meatloaf. The only thing I do differently is add potato chips (sometimes flavored, sometimes not) rather than the crackers. If I do this, I used dried onions rather than onion soup mix, so it won't be too salty. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
...great recipe..no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is awesome! It is the only meatloaf recipe I use anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is the best meat loaf I've ever tried....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
My hubby loved this. I used 1 lb. beef & 1/2 lb. ground turkey :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was amazing. I used half ground chicken and half ground beef so the mixture was super moist. A few extra crackers and it held together and was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've tried the other highly rated meatloaf recipes on this site, and this is my favorite. I've made it with and without modifications, and it is good either way. My favorite combination is using worcestershire sauce as my steak sauce, and adding the honey/ketchup/worcester glaze recommended by Connie. Then I add some cheese over the top of it. I usually only use 1 lb of hamburger, and it turns out fine without modifying the amount of any of the other ingredients. By far the best meatloaf I have ever tasted, and my husband and kids think so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States