Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was pretty good, but not quite as good as I was anticipating. Tried it, don't like it as well as our usual meatloaf. Will keep making the Easy Meatloaf or Brown Sugar Meatloaf from this site instead. Sorry, wish I could have scored it higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have played around with meatloaf recipes for years and have been frustrated that I couldn't find one that everyone liked. Until now! Delicious! I used Worcestershire sauce instead of steak just because I didn't have steak sauce in the house. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The most perfect meatloaf recipe I have ever tasted. Followed the directions exactly, did not need the extra liquid. My kids are the only ones on the block that get excited for meatloaf night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
MOIST,FLAVORFUL, QUICK EASY MEATLOAF!!! My family loved it and it is part of our bi-weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. I used what I had on hand we only had 85% lean beef but that was ok, because I know I always can drain it before I put the glaze on. I didn't have dry onion soup mix, instead I used 2.5 TBS dry minced onions. I used toll house light buttery crackers. Baked it for 25 minutes, drained the fat out and put the Connie's glaze recipe 3 TBS ketchup, 1 TBS honey, 1/2 tsp worcestershire, then baked it another 25 minutes, I then turn on my oven light to see how it looked & set the oven to broil for less than 2 minutes to make my glaze topping look good. Hubby loved this recipe and so did I. We liked this recipe more than the brown sugar meatloaf. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this just as written. I had an old favorite meat loaf recipe that my family loved, but tried this just for the change. Oh, my goodness! Who knew meatloaf could be so different? My hubby LOVED it and said, "No offence, the old recipe was great, but this is the best I've ever had." Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very tasty, easy to make. Didn't know what a crisp buttery cracker was. Found "Breton Cabaret Crisp & Buttery" brand. Lacking specificity in recipes drives inexperienced cooks like me crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Husband loved this. I did make the suggested changes using chili sauce instead of ketchup and put the glaze over top. Super easy, super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This one just didn't cut the mustard with me. Husband liked it but the flavoring was off for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made the recipe as directed. I did use Connie's suggestion of ketchup, honey and Worchester glaze. nothing really special, not bad...just not special. wife said stick with the dill pickle recipe here. I agreed with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States