Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I wanted to love this. I formed the loaf the night before and I couldn't wait to try it. Even my 10 year old neice was looking forward to coming over to have it. Well, I can say I didn't love it. I really had high hopes for it, but I didn't like it. i thought the steak sauce overpowered it and I didn't use a whole packet of onion soup mix and I thought that sort of gave it a not-so-great taste also. I liked the idea of the crackers and cheese. Next time I will increase the amount of ketchup and use my own spices, salt, pepper, garlic and onion. If you really like steak sauce, then this is for you. Maybe it's the steaksauce I used- i don't know. I used A-1 brand and my neice said it was spicy (which is wasn't) but she didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Really good , Made it a couple times. Its a very flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was so gooood. I couldn't take any to work because there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this several times! Family won't eat it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
love it... so simple and easy to make.. I just add a little garlic to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kasandra Tinajero
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My family loves it! Excellent meat loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasandra Tinajero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Loved it...so yummy. My toddler completely enjoyed it too. I used beef onion soup mix the second time and liked the extra something it gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My boyfriend loves this recipe. He asks me to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette Adair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I was skeptical because it sounded too easy. Made the following changes - didn't have ketchup so i used 1/4 tomato sauce, few squirts of mustard, worcheshire, and melindas habanero hot sauce. Also used ground deer instead of beef. This was awesome!!! My husband loooved it, he had it for breakfast and lunch the next day and told me to keep the recipe :) thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim E Motyka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States