Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I was skeptical because it sounded too easy. Made the following changes - didn't have ketchup so i used 1/4 tomato sauce, few squirts of mustard, worcheshire, and melindas habanero hot sauce. Also used ground deer instead of beef. This was awesome!!! My husband loooved it, he had it for breakfast and lunch the next day and told me to keep the recipe :) thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim E Motyka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very flavorful & juicy without being overbearing. I used regular Ritz instead of the Cheese Ritz, used only the onion flakes from the soup mix as suggested, and 1 1/4 TBSP. Worchestershire sauce instead of steak sauce. 55 min. at 350 F. was perfect for the toaster oven. My picky son ate every bite. I might make it next time with either sliced jalapenos or bacon mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
First time making meatloaf. Super easy everyone liked it used the onion soup mix recipe from this site and left out the beef bouillon because I wanted less salt. It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
i recommend adding a teaspoon of minced garlic to this recipe. otherwise, it's a great, simple meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Rempel Family Meatloaf Haiku: "texture's the best part. The flavor's just not all there. Needed some more oomph." We were most delighted w/ the perfectly-moist, yet not fall-aparty texture of this meatloaf, which sliced nicely, and translated into a tasty leftover sandwich the next day. That was the recipe's 1st ding against our rating though, the fact that there WERE any leftovers at all. Usually we obliterate an entire meatloaf at one meal, but this one wasn't finished due to it just not being flavorful enough. I followed everything as written, except using Heinz Chili Sauce instead of ketchup, but it's pretty much a more seasoned version of ketchup anyways. I thought for sure w/ the buttery Ritz crackers, the cheese, the packet of onion soup mix, and the hundreds of glowing reviews that we were in for meatloaf-nirvana, but unfortunately, this just wasn't our loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
We had this meatloaf for dinner tonight. Perfect! Don't change a thing! Thank you for sharing Connie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is the best meatloaf out there! I have eaten a lot of good meatloaf but nothing stands up to this. Every one of my 5 children love this and that is saying something. The recipe is wonderful as it is written but for an even added touch of pizzaz make the glaze in Delia's "Glazed Meatloaf II" recipe and use 1/4 cup of it for the ketchup in this recipe and then use the remainder as a glaze on top per the instructions in Delia's recipe. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I think this would have been good but I may have have overmixed the meat (learned that from Paula Deen)so it came out a little gummy. I have never done it with Crackers before. The flavor was pretty good and the Crackers made it more rich and buttery. I want to try it one more time and see if it comes out good next time. I love Meatloaf and like to try all different recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I have made this meatloaf recipe several times now as written and my family (husband and 3 kids - ages 3, 5 & 7) and I LOVE it!! I have tried a few others that are rated better, but have been disappointed so I always come back to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States