Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it multiple times. I don't keep capers on hand so sometimes I use them and sometimes I don't. I also do not have Creole mustard so I substitute regular mustard with creole seasoning. I could just eat it with a spoon! We use it on the Chicken Crabless Cakes, Zucchini Cakes, fish, and salmon. Fabulous! As good as any restaurant sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Great remoulade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Yummy! Made as written, leaving out the capers. Poured it over boiled and peeled shrimp and marinated them a couple of hours. Served it over lettuce. I am from New Orleans and this is similar to Leah Chase's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Yippee Cahyeah!!!! Holy cow, you cookincowgirls you. I was looking for something other than the usual cocktail sauce for shrimp and I found it! Did not have a few items on hand - used grey poupon, didn't have chili sauce or green olives, so I doubled up on the celery and included some finely chopped tender celery leaves. Chilled it - which is critical to let the flavors blend - and it is really good. Thanks so much for the great recipe. This will become a staple at my house. UPDATE APRIL 2015 - made this recipe substituting fat free greek yogurt for the mayo. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This sauce is buckets all day!!!!!!! (buckets means great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yummy with Cajun Compromise Catfish, http://allrecipes.com/recipe/cajun-compromise-catfish/detail.aspx. I used Miracle Whip Lite and no olive oil for a healthier version. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Karchner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So wonderful! I used this as a dipping sauce for oven-baked zucchini fries, and it was scrumptious. I used Sriracha for the chili sauce and low-fat Helman's Mayo. My dad, who hates low-fat anything, couldn't tell the difference. I also omitted the oil, olives, and salt due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The recipe looked a bit overwhelming at first but I dutifully gathered all ingredients and set forth. What a reward! It was all I could do not to eat it straight with a spoon, but I managed to use it with my shrimp only. I'll definitely use this again, and will proudly serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
a lot of ingredients. i have a well stocked pantry so i had every thing on hand,i like spicy food so i added some Cheyenne.other then that is was spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Agreed with another reviewer that I initially thought this recipe had too many ingredients. However upon inspection they are all ordinary and easily obtained. The finished product was delicious... I can't wait to have crabcakes again, just to enjoy this sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States