Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this to go with the Low Country Boil we were doing. We used it on our red beans & rice, the shrimp, the potatoes, the sausage...YUM! Everyone was raving about this sauce & asking for the recipe! I left out the capers, used brown spicy mustard instead of Creole, added some Creole seasoning & put it all through my food processor to smooth out the chunks. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent! The first time I made this I followed the instructions and it was very good. Since then I have made some small changes by using the original recipe as a base. Try it with pureed avocado or fresh cilantro added into it. It makes an excellent sauce for fish tacos. Thanks CookingCowgirls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is not only awesome on seafood but it makes a great dip with any kind of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is very similiar to the remoulade I make, but there are 2 ingredients not listed which are almost essential...cajun seasoning and prepared horseradish...really makes this incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was awesome! My boyfriend and I both loved it! I could not find creole mustard so I used spicey brown and added a bit of creole seasoning. I also left out the scallions, garlic and celery just because I was in a hurry but threw in a few extra capers and a dash of garlic powder and it was fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is perfect and well worth the effort for an authentic New Orleans sauce. I disagree with one reviewer that put the ingredients thru a blender. The finely diced bits give it the proper texture for this recipe. The bursts of flavor from a caper or olive, for example, makes it perfect for seafood. First class all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Phelps Babcock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I added horseradish to this recipe for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
We topped crab cakes with this. My husband, sister and I think it is delish! I didn't have creole mustard so we used regular mustard and Emeral's Essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
needs 2 sit @ least ^ hrs and used a tablespoon of sugar. Bet it will b better tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't use the celery because my husband hates raw celery. He lived near New Orleans for three years, and he said this was the best remoulade sauce he's EVER eaten! It was very easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States