Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this sauce to serve with carolina cod cakes. It perfectly complimented them. It is so tasty. Amazing. Will make it again. Thank you COOKINCOWGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
this is a very good recipe!! i omitted the capers and olives (personal preference) and it tastes amazing! i even used it as a dipping sauce for grilled chicken (even better if you mix with ranch) but used the next day for seafood (breaded shrimp, crabcakes, smoked salmon) and it was SO GOOD! i loved it! so easy to make and definately a keeper! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patidee
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
i made a few 'adjustments' and it was 'freekin unbelievelably died&gone2heaven delisssshes' ... substituted 2T of 'a taste of Thai' sweet chili sauce, 2TB Heinz low sugar Ketchup and 2TB Bull-Dog 'TonKatSu' sauce for 6-ingredients (regular chili sauce, creole mustard, Louisiana-style hot sauce, Worcestershire, olives and salt) ... doubled the garlic, and added 2TB Emeril's 'Kicked Up Horseradish Mustard and 2TB yellow mustard ... then i cut ALL the amounts in-half except the Hellmann's mayo w/olive oil to make 8 ounces: serving size: 2TBs; nutrients: 51calories, 2carbs, 4fat, .5sFat, 230sodium, 1sugar - 30seconds in food processor; serve immediately or refrigerate in air tight jar few days - Remoulade Sauce a la Pati*~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patidee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I am from New Orleans and never had a remoulade with green olives in it but figured I would try it. Loved it! A lot of remoulades are made with horseradish and my husband hates horseradish, so this recipe was great. Remoulade sauce varies in ingredients and you can adjust for personal tastes (like most New Orleans foods - the recipe is considered a starting place). :-) Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Corfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I absolutley loved this sauce...but it still doesn't top my favorite remoulade from a certain restaurant. My husband liked it but said there was something overpowering about it - I think it was the green olives so I may try using less next time. I actually thought the saltiness was great and this tasted so yummy on salmon cakes. Only problem now is we have so much left over I need to find things to eat it with! Throwing out this fresh homemade sauce would be such a waste! Thanks for a lovely remoulade recipe that I can turn to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yowza. More delicious than I thought it would be. I like Thousand Island dressing, so I was pretty sure I'd like it, but the family does not. I made Crab and Shrimp Louis from this site, but replaced the dressing in that recipe with this sauce. The family RAVED about it. (kinda freaked me out a little) This is good stuff!! UPDATE: Made this again with the old man's "help." He added 1 T. of Tabasco instead of Frank's Louisiana Sauce. WOW! It was really zippy but incredibly delicious!! We used most of it on the Shrimp/Crab Louis Salad on AR and the leftover sauce went on Rueben sandwiches. Can't recommend this stuff highly enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is the best remoulade sauce I have ever had - and this is my favorite sauce so I try it everywhere I go. I added lime juice, too, since I had one on hand. I also tripled the amount of capers - I love them. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was all it said it was! Very good. I took the advice of someone else in a review and used a food processor for the mincing and chopping. I've been looking for a great remoulade sauce for quite some time. I have now found it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
update, I no longer bother with all the minced veggies, only the minced garlic, it is still very good on crab cakes and a lot less work. This was very good, tasting it by itself I was skeptical, it tasted different but on top of crab cakes it works well. I do wish the type of chili sauce to use was listed, I never know if it's asian chili sauce, mexican or heinz, I went with the heinz. Didn't have creole mustard so used spicy brown along w/some cajun seasoning. Nice change from plain old tarter sauce, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
was great and not hard to make for a non-chef like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States