Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yowza. More delicious than I thought it would be. I like Thousand Island dressing, so I was pretty sure I'd like it, but the family does not. I made Crab and Shrimp Louis from this site, but replaced the dressing in that recipe with this sauce. The family RAVED about it. (kinda freaked me out a little) This is good stuff!! UPDATE: Made this again with the old man's "help." He added 1 T. of Tabasco instead of Frank's Louisiana Sauce. WOW! It was really zippy but incredibly delicious!! We used most of it on the Shrimp/Crab Louis Salad on AR and the leftover sauce went on Rueben sandwiches. Can't recommend this stuff highly enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is the best remoulade sauce I have ever had - and this is my favorite sauce so I try it everywhere I go. I added lime juice, too, since I had one on hand. I also tripled the amount of capers - I love them. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was all it said it was! Very good. I took the advice of someone else in a review and used a food processor for the mincing and chopping. I've been looking for a great remoulade sauce for quite some time. I have now found it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
update, I no longer bother with all the minced veggies, only the minced garlic, it is still very good on crab cakes and a lot less work. This was very good, tasting it by itself I was skeptical, it tasted different but on top of crab cakes it works well. I do wish the type of chili sauce to use was listed, I never know if it's asian chili sauce, mexican or heinz, I went with the heinz. Didn't have creole mustard so used spicy brown along w/some cajun seasoning. Nice change from plain old tarter sauce, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
was great and not hard to make for a non-chef like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is absolutely out of this world delicious. The only change I made was to add horseradish. Only because I love horseradish, but perfect as written. I'll never use anything else on my seafood. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe as is and it was wonderful. I have never understood why people rate recipes after they have made changes to render them unrecognizable. Personally I try to try a recipe once exactly as written and then I can more accurately tell what "might" make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Love it! Make sure you use Sriracha hot sauce for a wonderful kick. I added chopped sweet onion, since I didn't have scallions, left out the green olives, and added a little chopped green pepper. Used regular yellow mustard, since I didn't have Creole mustard, with a bit of Creole seasoning. Was great on crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I must say leaving out the salt or the green olives would mean that you no longer have a authentic creole remoulade. That being said if you have high blood pressure lowering the salt is not a bad Idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States