Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
With olives and capers in the recipe a teaspoon of salt is not necessary and I am very happy that I left it out. I made this recipe because I could not find the remoulade recipe I have used in the past. I could not find creole mustard anywhere so had to improvise my own with mustard and creole seasoning. Due to the fact that I did not have the creole mustard called for, and the fact that my husband liked it, I am giving it an additional star. I will continue to look for my previous recipe, though, which was much more reminiscent of what I have had in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I used it to "spice up" my Crab and Shrimp Louis Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This sauce is amazing!!! I don't even like mayonnaise...I hate it, actually. If it came down to dying a slow painful death and eating a tablespoon of mayonnaise I'd have to think about it for a sec, haha. But the other abundant flavors in this sauce come together so well that you don't even notice the mayo! It has the perfect amount of kick. Not so spicy that your mouth heats up and your lips burn and your nose runs, haha. This recipe makes a lot more than 6 servings, in my opinion. I topped off 4 4-ounce pieces of salmon with a generous amount of sauce on each one and there was a ton left over. I wasn't able to find creole mustard so I used dijon...and I hate olives so I left those out. Otherwise, I made the recipe as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this remoulade as directed and it was great!! Will definitely use it again. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious over crab cakes. I didn't have any capers and didn't miss them :) I halved the recipe and it still makes plenty for 4 people. Thank you cookincowgirls for posting this, it made my meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
no olives!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Just made this for my Crab Cakes for Super Bowl Sunday. Tastes great will probably be even better tomorrow after the flavors marry. It seems a little runny, I think next time I will reduce the lemon juice and EVOO some. I used Franks Hot Sauce and Bavarian whole grain and Dijon mustard as that is what I had on hand and I also added a heaping TBLS of prepared horseradish. Used half the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have any chili sauce so I used some cocktail sauce instead - figured since it was for seafood anyhow! I've never had remoulade sauce before so I couldn't testify as to the authenticity of this recipe, but I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this sauce to serve with carolina cod cakes. It perfectly complimented them. It is so tasty. Amazing. Will make it again. Thank you COOKINCOWGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
this is a very good recipe!! i omitted the capers and olives (personal preference) and it tastes amazing! i even used it as a dipping sauce for grilled chicken (even better if you mix with ranch) but used the next day for seafood (breaded shrimp, crabcakes, smoked salmon) and it was SO GOOD! i loved it! so easy to make and definately a keeper! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States