Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I have tried many versions of remoulade and had not found one I loved until this one. I served it with crab cakes for a dinner party and it was a big hit. Now I just need to find other recipes to use it with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was very good but it is the shrimp you want to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very tasty sauce I used for crab cakes (for 2 people). Made 1/2 the recipe. Omitted the celery, capers and olives, and used Dijon mustard in place of the creole mustard. Just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Just ok. Now I have a whole bottle of lime soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It taste as the Pappadeaux Seafood Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very flavorful, with a kick! It did have a lot of ingredients, but went together quickly. I cut the recipe for 4 servings and it was much more than I'd make in the future. I took several of the suggestions, including putting it all in a food processor to begin with, using Dijon mustard and 1/4 tsp of Creole seasoning instead of the Creole mustard and using only 1/2 tsp of salt. I didn't have celery, green olives, and substituted 1/4 c of onions for the scallions. I did include the capers, and used a little less hot sauce than called for. Turned out very flavorful and went well with crab cakes. Will definitely make it again and try it with the celery and green olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Used it on crab cakes. Tasty, but a little thin. Need to figure out a way to thicken it up--or perhaps just read other the reviews. I'm sure the answer lies in there somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Sweet Southern Sunshine - this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was sure when I saw this. I had alot of the ingredients already. So, I tried this for a christmas eve shrimp appitizer. Was pleasantly surprised how good it was. I will put this sauce on all seafood dips, sandwiches or just as a sauce over. IT WAS REALLY GOOD. WORTH THE TRY : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe but be careful if you use the green olives. They can overpower the other flavors. Used Dijon and tone ground mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States