Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was excellent. Didn't have the chili sauce, so substituted the Sririchi (however you spell it) that someone else used (gave it a nice, subtle heat at the end), and followed someone else's advice about just putting it all in the food processor together. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
delish!!!! Used with salmon cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Outstanding. Used every ingredient. I used with shrimp and crab one night and made some more a few nights later and was xlnt with crab cakes. Worth every minute of preperation. Even just for a sauce. Glad I found this one. Some may want to adjust the hot sauce but to me it was great. I also want to make it as a crab and shrimp louie type salad. Great texture. What else can I say. I loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsingledad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
My Husband said he hated Remoulade sauce.... then I had him try this and he has changed his mind! He loves this and wants it on everything now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Used this with crabcakes and it was great! A lot of ingredients but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This sauce just rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is fantastic as is (my chili sauce was a hot Asian variety so I didn't need extra heat). I highly recommend following the recipe first and resisting the temptation to dicker with it, except for a possible hot sauce adjustment to taste (AFTER you make it). Be prepared: this recipe makes a lot --a big bowlful. Plan on lots of seafood to use it up. The good news is --it's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Makes ALOT - but it's yummy (even with the ingredients that seem questionable).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this as an accomapaniment to Louisiana boiled shrimp, just wonderful! I skipped the olives, but did add chopped capers (love them!). This definitely has a kick, not for the faint of heart, don't even think about it! But for those of us who love a punch, and a nice change from traditional cocktail sauce, this is a winner. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very good! Made the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out great. So much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States