Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Great sauce. i used it on fried green tomatoes. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I have had several versions of Remoulade sauce and this is definately the best. You can complain that alot of work goes into making it, but this sauce requires all fresh ingredients in order to truly appreciate how spectacular it is. This is great with hard boiled eggs, shrimp, chicken, you name it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Made this to go on fried green tomatoes and it was absolutely delicious. I think it would be excellent on crabcakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
The Chili sauce and chili powder make the recipe bitter. If you remove it you will not need to use sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Made this to go with crab cakes and it was delicious, will definitely be keeping this recipe. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinbin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalkaska, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was excellent. Didn't have the chili sauce, so substituted the Sririchi (however you spell it) that someone else used (gave it a nice, subtle heat at the end), and followed someone else's advice about just putting it all in the food processor together. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
delish!!!! Used with salmon cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Outstanding. Used every ingredient. I used with shrimp and crab one night and made some more a few nights later and was xlnt with crab cakes. Worth every minute of preperation. Even just for a sauce. Glad I found this one. Some may want to adjust the hot sauce but to me it was great. I also want to make it as a crab and shrimp louie type salad. Great texture. What else can I say. I loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsingledad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
My Husband said he hated Remoulade sauce.... then I had him try this and he has changed his mind! He loves this and wants it on everything now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Used this with crabcakes and it was great! A lot of ingredients but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States