Remoulade Sauce a la New Orleans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So wonderful! I used this as a dipping sauce for oven-baked zucchini fries, and it was scrumptious. I used Sriracha for the chili sauce and low-fat Helman's Mayo. My dad, who hates low-fat anything, couldn't tell the difference. I also omitted the oil, olives, and salt due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The recipe looked a bit overwhelming at first but I dutifully gathered all ingredients and set forth. What a reward! It was all I could do not to eat it straight with a spoon, but I managed to use it with my shrimp only. I'll definitely use this again, and will proudly serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
a lot of ingredients. i have a well stocked pantry so i had every thing on hand,i like spicy food so i added some Cheyenne.other then that is was spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Agreed with another reviewer that I initially thought this recipe had too many ingredients. However upon inspection they are all ordinary and easily obtained. The finished product was delicious... I can't wait to have crabcakes again, just to enjoy this sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I LOVE this sauce! I added a t. of horseradish and Dijon mustard since I didn't have creole. The only green olives I had were stuffed with blue cheese, but it totally worked! Served with Maryland crab cakes. Definitely a recipe that I will make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I left out the olive oil, I used both capers and olives very good with crab cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I put every ingredient except the parsley and minced veggies. Excellent version of remoulade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I dont put in the green olives either. Love this soo much I make sure I got a batch in the refrig at all times. I put it on everything. Great with hambugers, sandwiches too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe.!!! I made a few changes to accommodate what I had on hand at the time. Instead of celery, scallions, Worcestershire, and garlic I used celery powder, onion powder, red wine vinegar, and garlic powder. I used it as a sandwich spread and a dip. This sauce will be a new staple for me for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I LOVE LOVE LOVE Remoulade and this one is FANTASTIC!!! I followed the recipe exactly, just omitted the capers. Used the Remoulade for my fish & shrimp tacos and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States