Remarkable Rib-Eyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is my recipe and believe me it is good. I forgot to put that you need to use a low-sodium soy sauce because otherwise it will be too salty. Also try a teriyaki sauce which I have also used. Either way they come out great and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIKABAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Used regular sodium soy sauce and added black pepper. Marinated for six hours in the refrigerator. My steaks were very thick and big (from Sam's Club) so I would only marinate that long with regular soy sauce if you have the big steaks, anything smaller might make the meat salty. Also, I didn't measure the soy sauce and just eyeballed what I thought was an appropriate amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I used the low sodium soy. I followed this recipe to a T and I only had one steak! Best steak I every ate! I love a fatty steak, I trim nothing. I ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lib731

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is a good recipe, but it can be overpowering if you marinade too long or full strength. You can add water. I put olive oil and white vinegar in. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Locust, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
We've enjoyed using low-sodium soy sauce with a hint of garlic as a marinade for years. We often skip the garlic and just use the low-sodium soy sauce for a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Thanks Marikabar for the tip on low sodium soy. I made this recipe for Sunday Dinner and it was a real success! The steaks were tender, juicy, and flavorfull. I'll never just grill my steaks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Tried this one today for 15. Adjusted the ingredients with the new amount. Used about a teaspoon and another half teaspoon instead of the cloves which is equivalent to 1/15 of cloves. Turned out perfect. 7 min on each side and cooked it on a griddle on the ribbed side. Had nice steak lines that way. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good! We only left the meat in the marinade for about 35 minutes because I was hungry! I'm not a huge meat eater, but I polished off this rib-eye with no trouble. My fiance loved the steaks too. His only complaint was that I finished mine. He's used to me not liking steak, so he usually gets at least 1/2 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It did it exactly as described. I only cooked each side for an additional 3 minutes. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good. Followed as is. Do not over cook steak!! Cooked marinade is a great tasting 'sauce'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States