Remarkable Rib-Eyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Maybe on a cheaper cut of meat this would be helpful, but I have found summarily now that I prefer my good, tender, flavorful cuts with a much lighter, less overpowering marinade. Thanks though! Oh, and I only marinaded for a bit over 2 hrs. WAAAAAAY to much for a ribeye! I feel like I ruined a really expensive cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is my recipe and believe me it is good. I forgot to put that you need to use a low-sodium soy sauce because otherwise it will be too salty. Also try a teriyaki sauce which I have also used. Either way they come out great and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIKABAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Way too much soy sauce for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Used regular sodium soy sauce and added black pepper. Marinated for six hours in the refrigerator. My steaks were very thick and big (from Sam's Club) so I would only marinate that long with regular soy sauce if you have the big steaks, anything smaller might make the meat salty. Also, I didn't measure the soy sauce and just eyeballed what I thought was an appropriate amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This did nothing for us. I halved the recipe for a 10oz strip steak, marinating for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have used a variation of this recipe for years, but I use only half a cup of soy sauce and half a cup of water. It cuts the strong salty taste of the soy sauce and lets the garlic flavor come through better. I also add freshly ground pepper to taste. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very easy, and it is good for tenderizing I cut the recipe in half and definitely use low sodium soy sauce. I added in some Montreal Steak Seasoning and a little olive oil. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it go for a couple of hours. I brought the steaks to room temp before grilling and overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is a good recipe, but it can be overpowering if you marinade too long or full strength. You can add water. I put olive oil and white vinegar in. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Locust, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These steaks turn out great and very tender. My husband is VERY picky about his steaks and can't stand fat on his meat at all, yet with these, he cleared every bit of steak from his plate and wanted more! (A huge feat!) Personally I found them a touch salty from the soy sauce but I'm weird that way anyway and there's always A-1, lol! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barth Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mocksville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I used the low sodium soy. I followed this recipe to a T and I only had one steak! Best steak I every ate! I love a fatty steak, I trim nothing. I ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lib731

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States