Remarkable Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I failed the first time, but the second try turned out wonderful!! i have never been able to make fudge- but this recipe is a miracle! With a little practice- this fudge is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POUKALA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This fudge is tasty, but a little challenging for the non-candy maker. I did follow everything exactly, however, I think I was really concerned about hitting the 240 degree mark from other reviewers advice, I may have taken the temp to 245. I did use a candy thermometer, but trying to read a blue line against small separations, it may have been slightly over. That could explain the texture of the resulting fudge. However, the taste is very good, just more crumbly and dry than typical fudge. I submitted photos of what I did with the fudge and how it looks when it is "overdone".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is the best fudge recipe ever. I cant imagine anyone having a problem making this unless they dont use a candy thermometer. Thanks for sharing it on here and now I dont have to hunt up my book each Christmas for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very tasty, but turned out just a little soft. I think that was more due to this cook's lack of experience with fudge-making more than anything! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Swap the semi-sweet chips with milk-chocolate chips and you have a fudge to die for. Must heat to 236 degrees when making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
It tasted good but too soft for my liking. I also useded candy thermometer and cooked to 235 degrees per directions--was quite disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sleepy Hollow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have only tried to make fudge twice and this was my second attempt and it worked way better than the first. It was definetly a no hassle easy fudge i put rainbow sprinkles on top to add some color but other than that i followed the recipe t the letter. Worked great thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frezytocool

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was very easy and versatile. . . make sure to bring to hard boil and keep it there for 10 minutes to make a firm fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
i used to make fudge exactly like this but i lost my recipe. i've been searching for a few years for this fudge. i've tried many other kinds only to throw it away. this is the most "remarkable fudge" and my family is excited to come over and taste our favorite fudge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Now that I am living in Australia I truly missed the recipe on the back of the marshmallow creme. When I actually found marshmallow cream here I had to try this. Well, it came out perfect like it always did in the USA. My Aussie friends raved over it also!Oh, and by the way I don't use a candy thermometre but I boil it for 10minutes stiring constantly then add chocolate,stir until melted & then marshmallow cream. This works perfectly every time!Oh, and I only put in three cups sugar. This was the way my Aunt made it years ago - her Aunt was the one who sent in the original recipe to Kraft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States