Remarkable Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Oh My Goodness! I cried when I tried this fudge! It was so amazing! I will never try another fudge recipe! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
The is an excellent recipe and very easy to make. I made a few variations. First, I used a complete can of evaporated milk (as a previous reviewer listed there are only a couple of onces left in the can if you go with the original amount listed). Second, I turned the heat off of my mixture when the thermometer read closer to 232 F (or 110 C), and had no problem with my fudge becoming firm. For the chocolate fudge, I used a combination of semisweet and milk chocolate chips. I have also used peanut butter chips for peanut butter fudge and had huge success as well. I did not use a double boiler; I think as long as you have a good quality heavy saucepan/pot e.g., anodized, heavy stainless steel, you should be fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is a delicious fudge, and turned out very nicely! It took me much longer than 12 minutes to reach 236 degrees, so make sure you use a candy thermometer if you try to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Oh my was this an experience! I cooked this in a double boiler until my thermometer reached 200 (about 25 minutes) and then it didn't seem to rise anymore. I took it off and put it directly over a burner and within 8 minutes I reached 240 degrees. Right now my fudge is sitting in the refrigerator awaiting hardening (which it seems to be nicely doing.) The only difference in this recipe I made was to substitute butterscotch chips for chocolate. I sneaked a taste and it is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Oh My GOODNESS!!!! This stuff is amazing!! I made it for two of my friends birthday parties and they (and everyone else that tried it :) ) loved it!!!! EVERYONE!!! And it is so simple to make! The first time i made the recipe, it came out perfectly...but try only using 1/2 pound of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 pound of whitechocolate chips instead of 1 pound of semi-sweet chocolate chips...that's how I made it and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
i tried this over christmas break. My mother couldn't find her recipe so we tried this one. It was really and not terrible hard to make. It only got 4 stars because I know if i would have used my moms recipe it would have come out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandimarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very Good! This recipe was so simple to prepare. I would have rated it higher but my family has a lot of great cooks so we have some fabolous fudge reipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Sooooo delicious! I followed the directions exactly, it was very easy and turned out great. I made another batch using peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips, and it turned out perfectly. A great holiday fudge or a treat for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinithia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious. Wonderful creamy texture. Holds up very well in gift boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I tried this recipe and it would never thicken. Compared to other recipes, it has way more evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States