Remarkable Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Really great and easy recipe. I wish it had a stronger chocolate taste. Next time I'm going to add cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I just got done making this recipe and I added my own touches to it! I added some pecans and some whole miniature marshmallows and the after I put it in the pan I beat some more pecans until they was just shavings and sprinkled on top it looks great will let you know on Christmas how it tastes I am going to give it a day to rest in the fridge and really set good and set it out about 30 minutes before severed to give it a more softer creamier set when I cook it I also lined my pan with aluminum foil and sprayed very lightly with some pam and then spread it with a paper towel to also take any excess oil back out and make a very lightly coated foil. It looks so great and I can not wait to taste it. When you find a great recipe do not be afraid to your favorite add-ins and make it your own version. Mine is rocky road version but I could see putting some raspberries or sliced strawberries or some manderian oranges patted dry in it or even making a layer with half the batter making a peanut butter or caramel or butterscotch fudge and making a middle layer and then pouring the other half on top making a layered fudge but no matter your choice I know just tasting this it is very rich and smooth and I did not let mine come to a boil just timed mine for 12 minutes and it had just started to send a bubble or two up when I took mine off the stove and it really melted the chocolate and marshmallow very nicely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lynn Leach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I've eaten fudge before, but I've never made fudge before. So really I didn't know what to expect. Like some other reviewers here, my fudge didn't completely solidified. And it didn't have a smooth consistency. next time I'll use powdered sugar for smoother consistency. Not sure what to do about making it more solid though... But i'm still giving it 3 stars for the taste. Oh and I use half semi-sweet chocolate and half milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great fudge flavor is amazing I made without nuts and without double boiler I just used candy thermometer over med high stirring constantly until 236 degrees and followed recipe otherwise makes great fudge for christmas treats already make 4 batches this year! Make it ! It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Loved this fudge, best one I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GETCOOKINAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Mine won't set it has been in the refrigerator for 24 hours and sill has not set. Any pointers fix this problem? I gave this 3 stars because it taste good even if it won't set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftycatlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I always made my fudge this way for more years than I want to admit. I called it 5 minute fudge. I didn't use a double boiler, I just cookued it for 5 minutes after it started boiling and kept stirring so it wouldn't burn then I would put the chocolate chips in and stir then 4cups of mini marshmallows and stir until all melted then added the walnuts or pecans then pour into a greased pan then let cool. Everybody loves it but just can't seem to make it themselves. They think I keep giving them the wrong recipe. It's nice to know there are people who can make it. It's just so yummy and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe seemed like my mother's and so I tried it. I followed directions entirely and like other reviewers, I could not get candy thermometer to reach needed temperature (after 45 mins) and so, my fudge did not set up either. A big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
It was really good, but I would like it to be a little deeper in chocolate flavour and it was a little too sweet but there was something about this certain sweetness that was addicting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
It's not that I didn't like it. The flavor was very good. But it never set up well. Followed instructions, even went out and bought a candy thermometer. The temperature never got above 190 deg. I commented on the Recipe Buzz and asked for suggestions and just about all said they had never heard of a fudge recipe that required a double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States