Remarkable Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great fudge flavor is amazing I made without nuts and without double boiler I just used candy thermometer over med high stirring constantly until 236 degrees and followed recipe otherwise makes great fudge for christmas treats already make 4 batches this year! Make it ! It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Loved this fudge, best one I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GETCOOKINAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Mine won't set it has been in the refrigerator for 24 hours and sill has not set. Any pointers fix this problem? I gave this 3 stars because it taste good even if it won't set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftycatlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I always made my fudge this way for more years than I want to admit. I called it 5 minute fudge. I didn't use a double boiler, I just cookued it for 5 minutes after it started boiling and kept stirring so it wouldn't burn then I would put the chocolate chips in and stir then 4cups of mini marshmallows and stir until all melted then added the walnuts or pecans then pour into a greased pan then let cool. Everybody loves it but just can't seem to make it themselves. They think I keep giving them the wrong recipe. It's nice to know there are people who can make it. It's just so yummy and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe seemed like my mother's and so I tried it. I followed directions entirely and like other reviewers, I could not get candy thermometer to reach needed temperature (after 45 mins) and so, my fudge did not set up either. A big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
It was really good, but I would like it to be a little deeper in chocolate flavour and it was a little too sweet but there was something about this certain sweetness that was addicting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
It's not that I didn't like it. The flavor was very good. But it never set up well. Followed instructions, even went out and bought a candy thermometer. The temperature never got above 190 deg. I commented on the Recipe Buzz and asked for suggestions and just about all said they had never heard of a fudge recipe that required a double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My family thinks I'm awesome! First attempt, followed exactly, left out the nuts (family preference) I don't have a double boiler so I used a nonstick 5 quart Dutch oven. I followed the advice on thus page and bought a thermometer and heard tool it read soft ball. The rest was as described, family still giving praise to me, guess I know what I'm making next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Sexy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Cohoes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is a tasty treat! However, using a double boiler was NOT the way to go (which is the reason for four stars, instead of five). I did attempt to use my db to start with, but after 55 min. (and it was still just under 190 degrees F) I poured the extremely hot contents into a 2 qt. sauce pan and continued from there. The mixture bubbled up immediately and it was pretty effortless from there. Note: if you choose to go the "regular" or non-double boiler way, it is important to STIR CONTINUOUSLY to keep the sugar from burning on the bottom of the pan (don't worry - its not hard!) A candy thermometer is highly recommended, but if you don't have one just keep your eyes open for the very first sign of dark brown "spots" appearing in the bubbles. This indicates burning, and usually happens just after you've gone beyond the 236 degree F mark. All in all, a keeper but NOT a double boiler recipe (way harder that way)...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Not sure you can get to 240 in a double boiler...:/ I did a double boil, first boil with sugar, 2 sticks of real butter and evaporated milk roiling for a couple of minutes then off heat... added the morsels stirring constantly and reheated to a second boil for another 3-4 min to finish melting them...med to just under a med high heat both times finally added nuts and into a lightly greased glass dish, allowed to cool non a rack for an hour then into the fridge to finish chilling...also I did use a whole can..12 oz of evap milk... Turned out fantastic, set up quick and fisnished firm and smooth texture not even grainy.. I think Grandma would be proud my first time ever and it literally melts on your tongue with amazing flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States