Reindeer Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is a very good snack. It is slightly addictive though once you start eating it. Although it takes a lot of ingredients it is well worth it as it makes a bunch and is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Very tasty! Added bugles instead of the cheese squares. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
My daughter used this recipe for a 4H project and won grand champion in the snack mix category! It is by far the best snack mix we've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Mood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Awesomely good and addictive. The only change I made was to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very tasty the way it was but next time I will use more sauce. I made it for a party and everyone loved it as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Absolutely wonderful; the best snack mix ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kansas, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
A good combination of flavors, but nothing spectacular. Not sure I'd want to buy all the ingredients and spend the time on this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This snack mix is AWESOME. I made it for the holidays, two batches and took them to two different parties and I came home with not one piece left!!! I did substitute Crispix for Corn Chex and cashews for pecans, but other than that followed exactly and it was easy and delicious!!! My kids are asking for me to make more and I will be tonight. Great snack for the kids to take to school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this for a potluck at my sons' school and it disappeared! Warning---it is very addicting!!!! I love the flavors and it is a nice change from the traditional Chex Mix. The only change I made was almonds and cashews instead of pecans (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was pretty good. My kids loved it, but it took forever to bake. It was soggy for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States