Reindeer Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I love this snack mix! Made it for my step daughters graduation party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was great! I made it for Superbowl and everybody loved it. I substituted popcorn for the shredded wheat and doubled the sauce but other than that I stuck to the recipe and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I thought it was good, but not everybody liked it. It seemed like one in every four people ended up not liking it. Some commented that they thought the spiciness was weird, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Tribbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very addictive. Definitely double/triple the wet ingredients and add extra bugles. It's hard to put this one down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyful_Mamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I usually don't like the "savory" mixes and opt for the sweet ones, but this was really good! The flavor was perfect. I baked exactly as the recipe states and the mix wasn't quite crispy which almost gave it a little stale texture. Maybe upping the cook time a little would help more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is the best snack recipe, not too sweet and not sticky in your hands. It leaves no mess and no crumbs because you want to eat every morsel. I did not have Bugles or shredded wheat but I did have other Chex cereals so I used those as substitutions. So quick and easy and clean up was a breeze. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe! Just wanted to let Canadians know that as of October 2009 General Mills no longer supplies Bugles in Canada. I substituted Frito Corn Chips and it made a really good mix. I took the others advice and doubled the sauce but found it a tad too greasy I would make 1 1/2 times instead of doubling next time. What a great snack for the holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
So happy with this mix! I was searching for something other than the same old chex mix, found this and decided to try it out. I did double the recipe and took the advice of others in doubling the sauce, because of this I added 15 minutes to the baking time. It's really yummy and I look forward to taking it to our Christmas party tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is an awesome recipe for your child's school holiday party. my son's 6th grade class loved it! I doubled the recipe had some left over,thank goodness, brought it home and all my mom friends kept coming over to eat it! It is very addictive. Followed others advice and made extra sauce, and it is worth the cooking time and work! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was addictive...but I made a few changes the second time I made this. I left out the Corn Chex, double the Bugles, and added walnuts as well. That's all personal taste though. Doubled the sauce and stated earlier and added a little more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwinfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States