Reindeer Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe, but definitely double the sauce. I put on half, then bake until it's dry and then add the rest and bake some more. Doing that is more time consuming but It gives it soooo much good flavor. I package some in plastic bags, tie with ribbon and give as hostess gifts at parties or in gift baskets. Once you start eating this,there's no stopping until it's gone! so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dockgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Loved it! I did 1-1/2 of the amount of sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used Goldfish crackers instead of "square-shaped cheese flavored crackers" (same thing, really.....only different shape), an extra cup or so of Chex cereal (I didn't have shredded wheat on hand) and peanuts instead of pecans. I really was kind of skeptical that this would actually be good because the glaze sounded weird to me but you know, we loved it. I would love to make this again (and I will tonight, probably) but I'll double the glaze and maybe use vegetable oil instead of butter for a "cleaner" looking glaze, as when you make snack mixes like this, the butter looks funky when it dries on the snack mix. Quite good, it just needs more "glaze".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious and addicting. I love that it doean't leave you with a garlic taste in your mouth. We used Crispix instead of the Corn chex and Shredded wheat. The kids requested more bugles in the mix next tim. We are making this our new standard mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Hubby says this is the BEST Chex mix ever - I have to agree except we didn't like the shredded wheat...it just doesn't fit - would give it 5 stars without the shredded wheat! It is plenty flavorful as is, I don't see any reason to double the sauce, it is perfect for out tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
So Yummy! I love the addition of the Bugles and I was glad I could find them. I put about a tablespoon red pepper sauce in to up the spiciness. I'm glad I made a double batch to give away, with plenty left for us to enjoy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I got rave reviews on this for Christmas eve cocktail snack. Much better than premade bags like Chex party mix, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Knedler Menard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very good - super easy. NOT spicy at all. I made two baches, one with spice & one without, worried about the kiddos not liking the spice, but the batch with the spice was very mild. If you like a stronger flavor - double the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy, yummy... you can't go wrong with this one. I forgot Bugles, and had to substitute Goldfish crackers for the cheese crackers - no problem. Still yummy and very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States