Reindeer Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Easy to make and was a hit at a recent camping party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Addicting, great, munchie recipe. I added a little garlic salt, and onion powder, big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I like the mix also but like axelpaxels I thought it was pretty bland and would double the seasonings the especially of Cayanne,worcestershire and cajun. Also added some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've been making this for a couple of years now and have received compliments EVERY time. When I first made it I was a little worried because it hadn't even been reviewed, but I wanted something different. I'm glad I gave it a shot. Now I have guys at the office getting into arguments over who gets to finish it off! Perfect recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
i like the mix of snacks in it, the bugles are a great idea! What i didn't like was that its pretty bland. i would make it again but add way more seasoning and probably some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
We liked this and it was totally easy to make, I like recipes like this. As not in my favor when getting the simple ingredients for this recipe at this time of year....shelves were empty. SO subbing Cheddar Bugles for the regular and the Duo Cheez-It's for the plain...are the adjustments I had to make...not by choice. But it still worked. I could say this could use some salt or garlic powder added at the end would be really good, not much but just a little. And knowing how well this recipe worked and the family liked it, I think personally using cheddar bugles, I would reserve the cheddar bugles(or put aside) follow through the rest of the recipes as written and add the cheddar bugles after words to get that cheesy flavor. But again, good recipe, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is the best snack mix I have ever made! I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Made this last year for Christmas. We didn't care for the cayenne, so I substituted garlic salt for it. I also used Old Bay for the Cajun seasoning part. That made it a huge hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Pile High Snack Stadium

Make your Super Bowl party legendary with the amazing Pile High Stadium.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States