Reindeer Poop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Looks like (pun intended) but tastes really delicious! There wasn't a single piece left when I brought this to a pot luck. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmegnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Easiest candy to make! I need to add more craisins & marshmallows next time.My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've been making these at Christmas for 30 years or more but never thought to use my crock pot! Thanks for the tip! I add whatever I have. I use raisins, nuts (any kind), coconut is good and my favorite is crushed pretzels (I make dipped pretzels every year and I take use the broken bits from the bottom of the bag (with the salt) and crush them finely in my food processor and add it to the chocolate. I put them in mini-cupcake pans lined with a pretty Christmas liner and they are one of the first items to disappear from the cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was really yummy and very easy to make. I didn't have the chocolates called for so I used one bag of semi-sweet, a half bag of white chocolate chips, and half a bag of butterscotch chips with one jar of peanuts. Next time I will try adding marshmallows. I agree with the person who said to make them small. They are very rich and sweet, so putting just teaspoonful sizes would have suited me better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
When you gift this for the holidays, attach the quip: Santa says "you've been bad, so here's the scoop, all you get (for Christmas) is reindeer poop!" great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie crazycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I make this every year with my residents at the Assisted Living Facility ....this is fun and everyone Loves the name and this is the best recipe ever .....everybody thinks it is store bought....thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakebay, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Wow! Amazingly easy and amazingly good....Thank you for sharing this recipe. The recipe I have takes 3 lbs of the vanilla bark. I will make this over and over again. Reminds me of MR Goodbar.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
OMG! I NEVER KNEW REINDEER POOP TASTED SOOOOO GOOOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These lil "poops" were so delicious I still haven't shared with my grand-kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elva Baez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States