Reindeer Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
While the cookie is super cute, it does lack in flavor. It is lacking about a cup of sugar. The batter tasted great, but baked they were bland except for where the candy was. If you added about 3/4 cup brown sugar that might do the trick. I tried it with 3/4 cup white and 1/2 brown and it still wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Batter wasn't very sweet. Decorations are cute, but our family thought the recipe was NOT a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Analee Romero
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Forgot the eggs!! Still delicious :) a little fragile but happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analee Romero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Fun recipe to do with kids. The recipe called for 24 balls, that would make the reindeer face way to big in proportion to the decoration. I ended up with 3 dozen cookies and the faces were still too big. The cookies tasted pretty good, it's flaky instead of soft and chewy, and not overly sweet. I used 2 1/2 cups of flour and half a cup of quick oats and 2 table spoons of ground flax seed for some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lflores
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Cute and easy. However, I shaped in ovals and everything worked out great. The dough isn't sweet enough for my family and me. I may need to use another peanut butter recipe. I used Jiffy peanut butter not sure if maybe I should try another brand and add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These were really fun for my kids to help make. They're 3&5 and were able to totally decorate all of the cookies all by themselves. I just sorted everything out and put them in bowls for them. I used red m&m's for the nose, and choc chips for the eyes so they're like Rudolph. I'm not sure of the size balls that the author was making, we made pretty good sized cookies and made WAY more than 24- which is great when you have a ton of people to give to. As far as taste goes- they're alright. I've had better pb cookies. I used off brand pb so maybe that's why? And, at least for my oven, anything over 10-11 mins would be over-baking them. Overall, a fun cookie to make with your kids or grandkids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It was pretty good and we put chocolate chips in the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jalynn Tyrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
How far this recipe stretches really depends on how big you make the dough balls. For the first few batches, we used about 1/2 Tbs per ball. It worked just fine, but we realized we were going to have a ton of cookies (not that that's a bad thing!), so we moved up to a full Tbs per ball, which also worked great. Either way, the peanut butter cookie with pretzel is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommag82
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Only had 1/2 cup butter, so I substituted peanut butter making the total amount of peanut butter I used 1 1/2 cups. The dough was dry and hard to roll into balls, the antlers kept falling off too. Made them with my kids, which was fun. They aren't bad tasting cookies, just need to figure out the antler thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Good cookies! @bugparks, how did you burn yourself putting on a pretzel? I believe the directions say to put the decorations on before you bake the cookies, not after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States