Regular Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My go to crepe recipe! I add more sugar and splash vanilla or other extract. Recipe can be cut in half without a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is very good and easy. I like my with cottage cheese. this my new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRiveroad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
my daughter loved these. made them with my homemade jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were good but not my Grandma's crepes.( polichinkas) I added more sugar than it said to because they were pretty bland could probably use more vanilla too. They tasted pretty good when I spread some grape jelly on them and rolled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good recipe. I added extra sugar to the batter, since I was making a dessert crepe. Definitely use a non-stick pan and then you don't need much oil (the first one I made, I used too much oil in the pan, and thought it was too greasy). I filled these with nutella and sliced bananas, and sprinkled with icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
The baking powder really ruined this recipe for me. It was more like a pancake than a crepe. I won't be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great recipe, I sift and then use a mixer. I only had a 1/2 c. of 1% milk so I substituted with some sour cream diluted with water. They turned out just fine. The batter was a little thicker but it works if you're out of milk. I heated some frozen strawberries in the microwave and added some sugar to that mixture to create an awesome strawberry syrup filling. I like 'em a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. I usually make the batter ahead of time, and store in the fridge until ready to fry in the pan. endless toping choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Superb Recipe! If you know Dave Smith then you are lucky, he catered to the Prime Minister and many other celebrities. Although not the same, it's as close as they come. Very delicious. Hint, heat up the apple sauce or jam a tiny bit, or put it on after you flip it for a delicious warm Crepe. Will do this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burkster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States