Regular Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This has become my basic recipe. Someone taught me that a pinch of sugar will turn the crepes browner if you want them less white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGINGCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These were excellent and easy to make. I followed the directions exactly except I used 1/2 of the 1/4 cup scoops and they came out nice and thin. I used a small non stick pan and criso butter flavored shortening which I greased the pan lightly with- with a paper towel for each crepe I made. My fire on the stove was at medium heat so as to not burn them, this made them a nice golden brown on each side. This made me about 7 crepes. I filled them as a previous reviewer suggested with the creamy strawberry crepes filing from this site and topped with frozen mixed berries and whipping cream. Very delicous. Will definitely make again. Thinking with bananas and carmel syrup. Ummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These are delicious and so easy to make. I added a bit more sugar and an extra 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I've used both the sweetened frozen strawberries with syrup and the frozen strawberries without, in addition to a frozen bag of mixed berries. I always add two small scoops of vanilla ice cream, roll them up, top with a spoonful of cool whip and dust with confectioner's sugar. My kids finish theirs and want seconds before I can even make any for my hunny or myself. Now when I say crepes for breakfast or dessert the family cannot wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
these crepes are so good! crepes can be really hard to make, especially since the consistency of the batter and its proportions are everything...however, this recipe makes it easy and quick to make! Just a hint: it's best to use a cast iron pan ($20 at World Market) since these work best for this type of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These are sooooooo.... good and so easy!! My grandmother used to make crepes every morning for us when we spent the night at her house. These taste just like hers!! Very light and smooth, the perfect texture for a crepe. We just butter them and throw on some homemade maple syrup!!! YUMMMY!!!! This one is in my recipe book permanently! Baking powder is perfect as long as you add exactly as the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
yum! I added a little sugar and vinilla and topped it (after cooking) with hot blue berrys with a little lemon and sugar.. my husband put a little surup on the top with wipped cream. He has a sweet tooth. It was my 1st time making these and they are great and so very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Ruffalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Wonderful texture and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James
Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Thank you! My crepes turned out very well- even without the right kind of pan. Good Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirandladywarrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
this is the best one so far with extra ingredients that are needed. May some people say keep it simple, which is true , but you need that taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
My family love this recipe. It's all in the method. I had a hard time at first but now they are perfect. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States