Regular Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I tweaked the recipe as well after reading reviews. This was my first time making Chicken soup and I think it turned out well. Use chicken broth instead, with 2 cup water. 5 carrots, 5 stalks celery, 3/4 whole onion and a little less than 1/2 Pkg of noodles. Since I didn't have bouillon cubes I used poultry seasons, pepper to taste. Not bad for my first time. Think if I had of follow like the recipe it would have been too much. My husband doesn't care for carrots to begin with, we both were sick and I heard chicken soup is good for you when you have a cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This recipe is for someone who likes a lot of 'stuff' in their soup and not a lot of broth. Since I have broth lovers I had to supplement a LOT with some homemade chicken stock and white wine. It is mild (i.e. bland) but nothing that a little bit of garlic and parsley wouldn't fix. Solid basic recipe to build off of to adjust to family tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Leave out the pasta and add more vegetables at will, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was easy and will never buy anything canned again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Yum! Good soup. Had left over chicken from a whole chicken i cooked the nite before. used 4 boullins instead. I cooked my noodles seperately and added at the end. I also used minced garlic. It didnt need to cook for 2 hrs when u have chicken ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelGreenEyez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I gave this recipe 4 stars because as it is presented it is lacking liquid and spices. However, I liked the idea of using boneless chicken breasts instead of having to remove chicken from the bone. I altered the following ingredients for an excellent result: I used 1 addt'l chicken breast half, substituted the water and bouillon for 16 cups chicken broth, decreased the egg noodles to only 8 oz, and added 2 bay leaves, 2 tsp oregano, 2 tsp basil, 1/2 tsp salt, and a 1/4 tsp pepper. I also did not add the egg noodles until 20 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I cooked the chicken after cooking took out and let it cool. I used the same water and used carrots, onion and celery. Needed only 5 bullion cubes. Cut chicken in cubes and added also used white pepper and red pepper flakes. Put in 3 handfuls of noodles not the whole package. Was Fabby my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Sooooo good. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I would put in white rice, mushrooms, and celery to add more flavor. Sea salt and pepper adds a certain spice to it that I personally like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States