Refrigerator Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These were very tasty and easy to make. My one and only disappointment was that the red onion turned the liquid and pickles pinkish which wasn't very appealing. Next time I'll use white onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I loved how easy this recipe was! I had cucumbers coming out of my ears! I'm not big on the sweetness though so all I would do different is change cider vinegar to regular white vinegar...I already had cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very crisp pickles and easy. Cut sugar to a cup and left out the bell pepper. First time I made it I used 1t of salt and found it a little flat. Just upped the salt to 1 1/2t on my second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I don't even usually like cucumbers but I got a ton of them in my CSA share today and got desperate about using them. Thank goodness I found this recipe -- they're amazing! And they've just started to marinate. I can't even imagine what they'll be like tomorrow morning. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My only concern is that the liquid seems inadequate for keeping the pickles from drying out. I'm planning to put them in canning jars and I think I might need to add more vinegar to cover them in the jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I am a diabetic and I had to use splenda sugar in mine & my husband said they tasted just as good as the real sugar ones I made for him. Now I use my sugar in every jar I make. They are the simplest and best pickles we have ever tasted. Thanks so much. FKB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it did not turn out like a pickle at all. It's more of a cucumber salad. The family liked it but definitely not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was delicious! Cutting sugar back and using pickling spice as some other reviewer did made it very tasty. A keeper for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These came out really well. Like other reviewers suggested, I cut the amount of sugar in half and I think that was a wise decision. I also added some turmeric and dill. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! It was so easy and good. I will use this recipe with extra cucumbers eCh summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I took the advise of several reviewers and cut the sugar in half. It is a fabulous recipe. However, I have more than I can use quickly. Is it freezable?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Refrigerator Pickles

You’ll love the bright colors and fresh flavor of these wonderful pickles.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States