Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These came out crunchy and fresh! I made them according to the recipe, but cut the sugar because of other comments. I think I'll use the sugar amount listed next time, and there will be a next time! I also didn't know how much a head of dill was, so I just picked a bunch of it and threw it in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved this, but particularly the batch I made where I doubled the salt and when cooking the marinade, I added a bunch of fresh dill to the mixture. It infused the dill much quicker into the pickles. From now on I will only make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
They turned out crisp and tasty! It was easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I just made these tonight and they were very simple. I was unsure about the quantity of cucumber and how much it made. I used 6 cucumber and yielded 2 quarts. Stay tuned for tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is the second time I have made these pickles. The first time I think I was a bit light on the dill so they seemed to be better after a week or so. This time I added more dill and garlic and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I'm an experienced pickle maker and this is an easy and delicious pickle recipe. I tried it both with 2 packet of Splenda instead of sugar and 1 teaspoon of sugar instead of 1 tablespoon and both were excellent. They are crispy and a wonderful condiment to a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious! And this is coming from someone who doesn't like Dill Pickles! These are light and crisp and bright. I did add about 1 tablespoon extra vinegar as I like "zing" and added about 3-5 dill seeds to each jar along with dill weed and part of a dill head from the garden. I cut spears from the center portion of the cukes and retained the ends. After all spears were in jars, I cut the ends into chips and made pint jars of chips. GREAT on burgers off the grill! My family loves dill pickles and we've got a lot of cukes this year so I think I'll be making quite a few batches of these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I made these pickles before going on vacation with my family. They were a HUGE hit, with everyone from my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter to my pickle picky husband. I followed the recipe (except that I had to used dried dill) and I used both Kirby cukes and regular cukes. I even saved the juice after the whole batch got devoured and threw in some sliced peeled cukes I had left over and they were delicious as well. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
same ingredients listed on a jar at the chain grocery. $9.99 a quart. Making these myself a second time. Just drain first before biting in, as the vinegar can bite back if your not a fan. Adds to the fresh taste. This recipe made 2 quart jars for me. This batch will be donated the office Relay for Life fundraiser luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States