Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Pretty amazing recipe-- easy to make and the pickles were delicious. I even went so far as to reuse the brine once with another set of cukes and they were just as good. Once they were gone, adding a bit of oil to the brine makes for an amazing oil and vinegar dressing for salads or even as an addition to potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlisonBauer
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
These pickles were fabulous! My daughters age 10 and 1.5 years can't get enough. They were gone almost in one day!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These came out crunchy and fresh! I made them according to the recipe, but cut the sugar because of other comments. I think I'll use the sugar amount listed next time, and there will be a next time! I also didn't know how much a head of dill was, so I just picked a bunch of it and threw it in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved this, but particularly the batch I made where I doubled the salt and when cooking the marinade, I added a bunch of fresh dill to the mixture. It infused the dill much quicker into the pickles. From now on I will only make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
They turned out crisp and tasty! It was easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I just made these tonight and they were very simple. I was unsure about the quantity of cucumber and how much it made. I used 6 cucumber and yielded 2 quarts. Stay tuned for tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is the second time I have made these pickles. The first time I think I was a bit light on the dill so they seemed to be better after a week or so. This time I added more dill and garlic and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I'm an experienced pickle maker and this is an easy and delicious pickle recipe. I tried it both with 2 packet of Splenda instead of sugar and 1 teaspoon of sugar instead of 1 tablespoon and both were excellent. They are crispy and a wonderful condiment to a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious! And this is coming from someone who doesn't like Dill Pickles! These are light and crisp and bright. I did add about 1 tablespoon extra vinegar as I like "zing" and added about 3-5 dill seeds to each jar along with dill weed and part of a dill head from the garden. I cut spears from the center portion of the cukes and retained the ends. After all spears were in jars, I cut the ends into chips and made pint jars of chips. GREAT on burgers off the grill! My family loves dill pickles and we've got a lot of cukes this year so I think I'll be making quite a few batches of these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States