Refrigerator Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These are great! At first taste they pucker ur mouth, but after the second bite I couldn't stop eating them. I added a few extra garlic cloves and dill, but didn't change anything else. This was my first try at refridgerator pickles and I will continue to use this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My kids LOVED these pickles. They were so easy to make...the hardest part was waiting the 3 days to eat them. We are on our second round since the first 5 jars we made lasted for only 2 weeks. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I've made these for two summers now and they are a hit every time. We now only add 1 teaspoon of sugar and 5 or 6 whole peppercorns. I have to make them and hide them in the frig or my family will eat them even before the 3 days are up! Oh I forgot, we also add 1 small onion sliced into rings sometimes too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe! I made it exactly as written and it has the perfect blend of tart and sweet to my taste. I love that it doesn't use much sugar or salt as we have several diabetics in the family. I will try a batch with the suggested tsp of sugar just to see if I can cut more without compromising the taste. I plan to make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These taste just like the local deli pickle I've been trying to make!! Absolutely love them!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Good recipe but i added extra garlic for my taste buds and more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We have made these twice now and something isn't right!! They are really crisp, but taste horrible!! They have no taste, but vinegar. I thought I forgot something the first time, so we tried again and the same outcome. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
These were relatively easy to make and the flavour is nice. Would probably add more dill and garlic if I try these again. Was my first try at any type of pickling though so there's always room for improvement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good. I'd say try them on day 4 or 5. They were ready on day 3 and were good, but the extra day or two made a big difference. I also mixed it up with both spears and chips. The chips were good, but the spears were amazing. My fiancé and two friends tried them and all loved them. It was a hit. I'm making them again but with some peppercorn added. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I liked this recipe as is. After making the brine recipe, I filled two quarts with spears of regular pickling cukes and lemon cukes. Then needed more, so I cut a fairly small zuchinni into spears and finished filling a quart jar with them. The zuke came out very tasty. I will make more with zuchinni; and maybe with some green beans. This seems to be a very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States