Refried Beans Without the Refry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
easy recipe to fallow!! throw in the crock pot and wait. I substituted 1/2 the water for veggie broth and added more peppers and cayenne pepper to jack up the spice. Then I froze half of it because it's just me and it froze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rock_N_rollcass83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Loved these beans!!! They were so easy to make and so tasty! Nobody could believe they were homemade! So much better than opening a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I cut the salt to 2tsp maybe 3. The salt seems to come out more once it cools. I added about 1 tbs of cumin. Couldn't be easier made it twice now and it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These are fantastic beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I love this recipe. Make it every week. We use chopped green chiles instead of jalapenos. Instead of mashing them we blend them with our stick blender. They are so perfect. Better than any Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I made these for refried beans, but had a lot leftover, so before mashing I put just a drizzle of maple syrup on them and ate them just like that... soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made these for my family and it definitely is a great recipe. The only thing I had to look out for is the difference in slow-cookers. My slow-cooker's temp was so high that the beans cooked in 4.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
These are even better with Peruvian beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Soooooooooo delicious and easy!!! Can't wait to make it again! Kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Trying to be more healthy, but frugal, I purchased several types of dried beans. I didn't know what to do with pinto. I found this recipe and tried it. Like other reviewers, I cut down the salt and used half black beans and half pinto. They were not bad, but not "to die for" either. For the cheapness of beans, I will make again, but will keep experimenting for more flavor. The leftovers, I chose to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Refried Beans without the Refry

See how easy (and delicious) it is to make refried beans in your slow cooker!

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States