Refried Beans Without the Refry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Was awesome! You only need to use about 1 1/2 to 2 tblsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
DELICIOUS! 8 hours on high was perfect cooking time. As advised, I used 9c chicken broth instead of water. I put the whole onion (cut in half not chopped up) in there and it almost fully dissolved. I added in some oregano, cumin, cayenne, & chili powder in with everything. After everything was cooked I drained out the liquid & big onion pieces, transferred the beans to a saucepan, added 1c shredded cheese and 1 packet taco seasoning to it, and mixed with a hand mixer. I will never buy canned refried beans again! Featuring this recipe to my blog thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe is so good! My large family can all agree these are their favorite beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Could great tasting refried beans get any easier and delicious ? These are soooooo good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good. Burt next time I will use 1/2 the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Half the salt would be PLENTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trai&error

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great, easy recipe. Plus we're sure it's gluten free, which we can't always be sure of with the canned stuff. I make this at least once a week with a doubled recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blankenmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was very good and very easy. I added 3 T Paprika, 2 T Olive Oil and 1/4 t Cumin. I will never by store bought refried beans again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
easy recipe to fallow!! throw in the crock pot and wait. I substituted 1/2 the water for veggie broth and added more peppers and cayenne pepper to jack up the spice. Then I froze half of it because it's just me and it froze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Loved these beans!!! They were so easy to make and so tasty! Nobody could believe they were homemade! So much better than opening a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Refried Beans without the Refry

See how easy (and delicious) it is to make refried beans in your slow cooker!

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States