Refried Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great way to use up leftover refried beans. I omitted the mayo and black olives and lettuce. I didn't have any tortilla chips so I just used tortilla shells. I did warm my beans up, I don't like cold beans all that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Gets gobbled up at church potlucks very quickly! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
My husband and I loved it!! Very easy to fix. Does not taste low fat. This will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
My 18 yr old son actually ran across this recipe and surprised our family by making it for a lite dinner one night. It is Wonderful!! I have since made this twice for home and potluck at work. I have been asked repeatedly for the recipe, and it always gets rave reviews from everyone. It is a very flexible recipe. I've used different types of refried beans (chunky and black) both have been great! We have also used shredded Mexican or Taco cheese with great results. You will really enjoy this recipe! Thanks to Diana for submitting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I made this for my ladies luncheon this afternoon. What a hit! It's colorful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Excellent appetizer! Prep time was more like 30 minutes, but it was well worth it. Everyone loved it and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe. I didn't have any miracle whip on hand so I added extra sour cream and some fatfree ranch dressing. And if you want to make this a little healthier, cut up green peppers in large chunks to dip in the salad instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tried this tonight after a long day at work. Very simple and very delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I loved the idea of this but used half ranch and spicy ranch dressing instead of miracle whip since I'm not a miracle whip fan. Made flour tortilla bowls and fried them and stuffed this recipe in with extra cheese.was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
If I can make it well, anyone can! And it all got eaten (FAST!). It also looked great on the plate and the fat-conscious women ate just as much as everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States