Refried Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great way to use up leftover refried beans. I omitted the mayo and black olives and lettuce. I didn't have any tortilla chips so I just used tortilla shells. I did warm my beans up, I don't like cold beans all that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
okay, I give this 4 and a half stars. I would suggest keeping the lettuce on the side if you plan on keeping this more than a day. It gets super soggy. I made the taco seasoning from the taco seasoning 1 recipe on this site and added ranch dressing to the sour cream. This was delish!! I like the idea of tossing it with lettuce to make a taco salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richtina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was very good. I just added more lettuce to make it more of a salad than a dip. I served it for dinner and also added corn to make it more substantianl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe. I didn't have any miracle whip on hand so I added extra sour cream and some fatfree ranch dressing. And if you want to make this a little healthier, cut up green peppers in large chunks to dip in the salad instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very quick and easy. I think you need much less lettuce; I only used two large leaves. 8-10 kalamata olives are also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was a simple recipe for any get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Excellent appetizer! Prep time was more like 30 minutes, but it was well worth it. Everyone loved it and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Tasty and pretty simple to prepare. Added seasoned ground beef to make this more of a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I made this for my ladies luncheon this afternoon. What a hit! It's colorful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
My 18 yr old son actually ran across this recipe and surprised our family by making it for a lite dinner one night. It is Wonderful!! I have since made this twice for home and potluck at work. I have been asked repeatedly for the recipe, and it always gets rave reviews from everyone. It is a very flexible recipe. I've used different types of refried beans (chunky and black) both have been great! We have also used shredded Mexican or Taco cheese with great results. You will really enjoy this recipe! Thanks to Diana for submitting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States