Refried Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I loved the idea of this but used half ranch and spicy ranch dressing instead of miracle whip since I'm not a miracle whip fan. Made flour tortilla bowls and fried them and stuffed this recipe in with extra cheese.was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tried this tonight after a long day at work. Very simple and very delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great way to use up leftover refried beans. I omitted the mayo and black olives and lettuce. I didn't have any tortilla chips so I just used tortilla shells. I did warm my beans up, I don't like cold beans all that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
okay, I give this 4 and a half stars. I would suggest keeping the lettuce on the side if you plan on keeping this more than a day. It gets super soggy. I made the taco seasoning from the taco seasoning 1 recipe on this site and added ranch dressing to the sour cream. This was delish!! I like the idea of tossing it with lettuce to make a taco salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richtina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was very good. I just added more lettuce to make it more of a salad than a dip. I served it for dinner and also added corn to make it more substantianl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe. I didn't have any miracle whip on hand so I added extra sour cream and some fatfree ranch dressing. And if you want to make this a little healthier, cut up green peppers in large chunks to dip in the salad instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very quick and easy. I think you need much less lettuce; I only used two large leaves. 8-10 kalamata olives are also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was a simple recipe for any get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Excellent appetizer! Prep time was more like 30 minutes, but it was well worth it. Everyone loved it and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Tasty and pretty simple to prepare. Added seasoned ground beef to make this more of a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States