Refreshing Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Refreshing indeed and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy L. Feehan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It's a pretty salad just not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love this recipe and its my husbands favourite. It is delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Watermelon salad is a revelation! Who would have thought! I heard about it years ago from a friend who swore it was delicious. I finally decided to give it a go - and now it is going to be a regular for my summer BBQ's! The only thing different I did was to drizzle some olive oil on it, I found that it gave it finished it off well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I liked this recipe..i love watermelon and it's healthy,too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Eat it all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe, my family love it! Love flavours wonder if arugala will work too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, but made a smaller version. I love cilantro, but agree it could be overpowering. For me, I felt like the feta cheese was overpowering and I'm not sure that I like the texture. Normally, I'm a fan. Overall, it is a refreshing recipe. I think I will play with the ingredients to meet my needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Scaled this down: mix together 1/2 a med watermelon, 1/4 onion finely chopped, 1/2 cucumber, 1/4 c cashews chopped in half, black pepper, and feta then pour over 1/4 cup olive oil and a couple tbs fresh lemon juice. Let sit in the fridge to let flavors blend for 30 min. Wait to add salt just before serving since water from the melon will release. Add cilantro or mint... Or neither :) yum. Def the best watermelon salad recipe I've tried.... And I've tried a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apjuice
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States