Refreshing Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Scaled this down: mix together 1/2 a med watermelon, 1/4 onion finely chopped, 1/2 cucumber, 1/4 c cashews chopped in half, black pepper, and feta then pour over 1/4 cup olive oil and a couple tbs fresh lemon juice. Let sit in the fridge to let flavors blend for 30 min. Wait to add salt just before serving since water from the melon will release. Add cilantro or mint... Or neither :) yum. Def the best watermelon salad recipe I've tried.... And I've tried a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apjuice
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this salad, but with a few modifications. I didn't use cilantro or lime. I used basil and balsamic vinaigrette. It was refreshing on a hot summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is absolutely on of the best salads ever. The name is spot on "Refreshing" as that is how my friends described it....even before knowing that was the name. I made according to recipe except added just a little fresh mint. I make this salad three or four times during the summer. It also makes a great snack with a few wheat thin crackers on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Love this. I have made it 4 time in the last two months. Only change was to add some garden ripe cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was the hit of our 4th of July party yesterday--everyone asked for the recipe! I followed the recipe, except for mixing half lime and half lemon juice which worked fine. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
so simple. Watermelon, cucumber, cheese. What could go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Wonderful light salad with great eye appeal and great blend of flavors. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This recipe is perfect as is. My family and I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gas City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
took this salad to a dinner party and it barely got touched. I thought it was okay but probably not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
LOVED this! I figured I would like it, but this salad really wowed me. I love the sharp contrast of flavors; the saltiness of the feta plays off the watermelon so nicely. I did have to use lemon juice, as I was out of limes. Definitely will make this again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States