Refreshing Summertime Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
i had to use mango nectar instead of the concentrate, white wine vinegar instead of the balsamic and i left out the peppermint- and it still turned out absolutely delicious. the best salad i had in a long time. thank you so much for this outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
VERY good. My husband doesn't prefer salads with fruits (other than "fruit salad") ... but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Delicious! Used two parts orange juice and one part lemon juice instead of mango concentrate. The juices from the fresh mango mix with the dressing anyway, which makes for a great flavor. And the combo of mango and mint is fantastic! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Didn't have the mangos. Still delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Excellent salad! I didn’t have watermelon, so I only used mango. I omitted the feta cheese because I’m trying to cut on fat. The fresh mint gives a really nice taste. Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
delicious summer salad! used OJ instead of mango juice but wouldn't change another thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't have any mango, so I left that out. I will definitely be making this again! Update: I made this again with field greens, and it wasn't as good. I'd recommend baby romaine. It's also good with dried mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was amazingly good! I found a Marzetti White Balsamic Vinagerette so used 1/2 c.and just added 1 TBS. Apricot Nectar. Didn't need to pour all the dressing on. got raves from our guest! Now I need to go back to the store cause I'm craving it today! Make it for your summer meal! Made this again and it is sooo awesome! My all time favorite summer salad. More people should try it. Guests love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Couldn't find the mango concentrate so took advice of others and used the orange juice concentrate instead. Otherwise, this recipe is perfect the way it is!! I had a group of girlfriends over and this salad was a huge hit - the bowl was empty and all wanted the recipe. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
what a great idea to mix the fruit with the feta cheese and neutral greens and balsamic + olive oil. Using a high quality olive oil REALLY makes a difference!! I buy my olive oil here, not too expensive (just saying ..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States